We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother with this one”
Review of Taco Bell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Bell
Ranked #48 of 72 Restaurants in Kingsland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Bother with this one”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The restaurant was freezing cold. The associate that took our order said that the heat had not worked for three days. There is absolutely no reason a manager and/or owner could not get the heat fixed in THREE days. We were traveling and did not want to eat this type of food in the car but I wished we had. Everyone in there had their jackets and gloves on. It was a miserable dining experience. Ladies room had an overflowing trashcan and no toilet paper. Plus my burrito was a hot mess of something that didn't look like the picture on the menu. Very unhappy experience at Taco Bell.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not so clean”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I live nearby so my family eats here regularly (no other choices for fast food Mexican in our area). Seating area almost always needs tables to be wiped down. If picking up food through drive-through, I'd check the order before driving away.

Helpful?
Thank Jones_fromSouthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We love Taco Bell but the food flavor was not up to our expectations. Portions were very generous but something was just not quite right with the taste.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle America,AR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Taco Bell”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The service was unusually good for a Taco Bell. The food was unusually well put together for a Taco Bell. The order was correct and the food was tasty. This was a trend I noticed at all the fast food restaurants in the area. From KFC to Burger King to Sonny`s BBQ all these fast food chains were well run, clean and staffed by courteous workers that took the time to repeat your order and then deliver good food and a thank you.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank goofylittlecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food not so clean lobby”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The food and service was great.. I did notice that tables and booths was not so clean...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing