We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Switch using Rewards?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our only problem, besides a strong odor of cleaners was the owner/operator tried to charge more when we requested to record the stay with the Wyndham Rewards program. I had to insist she honor the price given as using the Rewards program should not increase the price. She did concede, but grudgingly. After a long day, fighting to get a quoted price was not my idea of fun. Otherwise, the stay was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Louise Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped in this place a year ago and decided to stop over again. After a 5 hour drive we arrived and there was a slight mix up in our room but the front desk clerk handled it quickly. The room was clean and had all of the necessary items for a one night visit. They were full but it was a quiet night as most people were like us on the road to somewhere else. The hotel is just off I-95 with easy access to area restaurants. We were less than a tenth of a mile from Applebees and other restaurants. Worth the visit!

Room Tip: Book early as this one is priced to rent and was fully booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was disgusting and has got to be the worst place I've ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy with a really funky stench....I didn't take my shoes off as the carpets were filthy. The beds were crawling with bed bugs,and the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed for months. My daughter said hers smelt like her nans cat!! The wifi did not work and the air con sounded like a jet engine. We decided to skip breakfast as we didn't want to chance it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K4tiefoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatin p, Manager at Days Inn Kingsland GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

we are very sorry for inconvience for your stay at daysinn in kingsland ga . once again I we will thankyou for your stay and next time we will take care you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Roaches, exposed/frayed wires plugged into wall, candy wrappers under furniture, leaks and cracks in ceiling, holes in wall, buggers stuck under table, refrigerator was barely cold when turned up to high, couldn't sleep because I was killing bugs, several bites on my back in the morning.......took pictures to send to county inspector and Wyndham Hotel Chain who owns Days Inn. Oh my God do not stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorGypsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingsland GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsland GA

Address: 1353 Highway 40 East, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807 (Formerly Four Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsland GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Inn features a contemporary European architecture with 62 spacious and luxurious bay window rooms. Elegant crown moldings on high ceilings combine with soft warm colors accent the whitewashed traditional furnishings to provide an inviting, comfortable home atmosphere. Ideal for quiet relaxation and family fun, the hotel is centrally located to many golf courses, beautiful beaches, rivers, historic areas, several wildlife refuges, and state parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Kingsland GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Star Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing