We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay was a good stay, only issue I encountered was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay was a good stay, only issue I encountered was...”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel Stay was a good stay, only issue I encountered was breakfast. If you like a healthy breakfast. Bring your own fruits and milk. They only have whole milk and bran cereal. Otherwise the room has a fridge you can bring and place your food items. The pool, room, and bathroom beds nice... :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nayibe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    91
    64
    51
    43
See reviews for
131
68
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First Let Me Say, I Was Not Expecting Much, So I Was Not Disappointed.
Check In Was 2pm. Room Was Just Getting Cleaned. The Half Hour Wait Would Have Bothered Me More If It Hadn't Been For The Pool. Pool Is Worn But Clean. My Boys Loved It. Housekeeping Is Seriously Lacking. Coffee Maker Had Moldy Leftovers In It. The Microwave Had Not Been Cleaned In Some Time. They Do Not Come Every Day, Don't Even Check If You Want Service, I Guess You Have To Let The Desk Know Each Day. Extra Towels Were Hard To Come By. The Tub And Sink Were Both Slow Draining And You Had To Hold The Handle To Flush. Remote Control For The Tv Was Not Programmed So It Was Useless. One Lamp Didn't Work At All And Another Flickered If You Didn't Turn It Off From It's Switch. Don't Expect A Hot Breakfast. A Continental Breakfast Is Bread/Pastry, Juice, Coffee, Cereal. I Know This, But It Seems Some People Don't. I Was Not Displeased With My Stay, A Tad Annoyed Over The Housekeeping, But On The Whole, I Would Recommend This Hotel To People That Are Looking For Economical Ways To Get Away For A Bit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMitchem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Convenient relax drive to Fernandina Beach, without high prices. My last stay in Kingsland at a different hotel was a disaster. The folks at this hotel were great and the room was nice for the price. When I extended my stay I had no problems either.

Room Tip: Hotel sits back off the road a little hard to see but not isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

When I first got there, the room was not ready. Check-in time is 2pm, this was 3pm. The lady desk clerk asked me to be patient. Shortly a male housekeeper came to clean the room & said it wouldn't be long. It took probably 30-45 mins so that wasnt too bad. When I got to the room it had a strong cleaning product smell, but that was fine by me. I like things to smell clean. He did a very good job although the room could use the walls & doors wiped down. I'm sure thats not part of a regular clean. There was a microwave & mini fridge, although they are very old models & could be updated, but nice to have nonetheless. The bed was clean & comfortable, the furniture in good condition. The design/layout of the room was really nice. Would be nice to have a comfortable chair..thats just my preference, no biggie. Could use the curtains replaced, I had to prop a chair against the curtain & the wall so the light wouldn't come in. The shower was excellent! I got the room with the jacuzzi tub (which was also excellent) do there was just a big shower (no tub) but very nice, big & fabulous water pressure! The staff was nice, the breakfast was small but a nice complement to the stay. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The ice machine wasn't working in the a.m. There could be some minor outside repairs/cleanup but nothing significant. Overall, an above average stay! The cost was about $80 for a jacuzzi room. Thats really reasonable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The manager was RW, and the place was the best days inn that we have ever stayed in. It was very clean and smelled good. The air conditioner was not to loud, and we had a great night sleep and a good breakfast. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafi715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got there about 6.30, room with king size bed was very nice and clean, would stay there again, at check out found out a relative from back home had passed away, man at check out said he would pray for me, I thought that was a very sweet thing, people that didn't know me was going to pray for me, I will come back and use the same hotel. thanks again, rw for your prayers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lstephenson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingsland GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsland GA

Property: Days Inn Kingsland GA
Address: 1353 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807 (Formerly Four Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsland GA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Inn features a contemporary European architecture with 62 spacious and luxurious bay window rooms. Elegant crown moldings on high ceilings combine with soft warm colors accent the whitewashed traditional furnishings to provide an inviting, comfortable home atmosphere. Ideal for quiet relaxation and family fun, the hotel is centrally located to many golf courses, beautiful beaches, rivers, historic areas, several wildlife refuges, and state parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Kingsland GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Star Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing