We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingsland
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Your Kingland property was very clean and your the clerk at the front desk was extremely nice and helpfull. I would definately stay there again. Your breakfast area was spotless and the breakfast employee was pleasant and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Chris,
Very kind words, we thank you! We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    137
    55
    34
    17
See reviews for
205
133
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hawthorn suites by wyndham was a very nice hotel it was clean the staff were very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay it was great no complaints what so ever

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear James,
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and our staff. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. First impression is the last impression.There are so many options today for guests to stay, but it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. Thank you for being our loyal guest.
We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here on short notice. Suitewas spacious but ddefinitely could use better cleaning. Carpets stained, comforter stained, stains on bathroom wall appear to be possibly blood. Top it all of i found dead cockroach behind door. Never would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyland426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our staff but extremely disappointing you did not find the rest of your stay as enjoyable. We will speak to our housekeeping but wish you would have elaborated on the issues you experienced so we may specifically address those issues. We hope you have a change of heart and stay with us again so we can prove to you the reason we where awarded with the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake placid
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

In Kingsland for a couple of days business and pleasure picked it off line and glad we did clean good breakfast and the front desk people were great and a great price .The staff take time to remember your name and great you when you come and go a small Disney of Kingsland thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivvymiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear gust,
Very kind words, we thank you! We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We travel a lot, and are tired of booking a "suite," only to find a room with a sitting area and a flimsy divider. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our suite at Hawthorn by Wyndham, Kingsland GA, was a true SUITE---a sitting room with pullout, a spacious bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and a separate bedroom with a DOOR. The room was very comfortable, and the two large big screen TVs were great. The ONLY criticism I have is that the two remotes for each set were confusing to use. I went downstairs to the desk and asked Lashanna Russell to explain the TV system to me, which she did. When I got back up to the room, she called to make sure we were able to use them, and apologized for our feeling it was necessary to go down to the desk to talk to her. The bathroom had a fantastic walk-in shower, and the kitchen had a full sized fridge and freezer, microwave, marble countertops, dishwasher, and even a wine rack. We did have a drawer front come apart, but otherwise the amenities were impressive. The hotel was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. The hot breakfast was adequate, but could have used some meat selections. We were surprised to see Lashanna still behind the desk when we checked out, but she said she had been called back in. Bottom line---this hotel is ideal for traveling with a family---great privacy for the adults and plenty of space for the kids. Well run, and a great buy for $89. We will try to find more Hawthorn Suites now when we travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Diane,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. As each employee strives to make our guests feel welcomed, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words will serve as encouragement, not only for Ms. Shanna , but to our entire staff to continue what they do, and what they enjoy.
We are grateful to know that we were able to impress you with everything we have to offer, from our wonderful staff to the little extras we offer. And Yes, we are the only true hotel with true Suites. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1323 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best value All Suites Hotel with Kitchen in each suite. All the suites have separate Living and bed rooms with large screen TV. Living room has a sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with pots and pans. Living like in a mini apartment.Free hot buffet style breakfast every morning.Lagoon style swimming pool and heated spa. Come join the fun where you get Great Value for the same price for the other regular hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Kingsland
Kingsland Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing