We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Brilliant Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Brilliant Service.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise from Jacksonville, FL. Service was excellent and room was great. Upon checking in around 11pm, Nakia(*SP) was thoughtful enough to move us from our original room from the third floor to the second floor(before I left the lobby) because she thought a group of corporate customers on the third floor may have been loud on a Friday night. Additionally, our room phone rang about 10 minutes after we got in and it was Nakia calling to make sure the room was comfortable and that we got settled in. I was very impressed and appreciative of her thinking about our comfort. Great customer service.

The room itself was very efficient with a huge, spacious bathroom, two large televisions, a sitting area, and a kitchen that we didn't use. Very clean and very comfortable. Able to save 30% by booking within two weeks from arrival. Total around $65.

Also, very convenient to the interstate and a quick and easy 25 minute drive to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal. Plenty of "fast food" places including a "Dunkin' Donuts" within walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel included eggs, sausage, waffles, and other items.

We will stay here again and I highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: A previous stay had a walk in shower. This room had a tub. If this is important, inquire with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Kingsland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    133
    52
    33
    17
See reviews for
192
131
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked the room way in advance. Price was way better than expected for the jacuzzi suite. Tammy was great at taking care of our needs while we were there. Will definately stay there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUstepdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family and I stopped here on our drive to Orlando. What a great find!!! Our room was immaculate and very beneficial to my fiancé and I, as we were able to put my two kids in their own room to sleep and we could watch tv and relax in another room. The staff was EXTREMELY pleasant and helpful! It was also a nice experience to have a hot breakfast from eggs, grits, sausage an array if cereals, coffee and more all for FREE. Definitely a great find and would stop here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was very late and we were really tired - it looked pretty new(ish) from the outside so I booked a room. There were 2 small ants on the bed and a dead roach in the corner. In the morning a big roach tried to run in our room when we opened the door. So yeah, not happy. Should be much cleaner and nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has an amazing environment from the lobby, to the dining area, and into the room. The room was comfortable and luxurious, and the hotel staff was exceptionally accomodating and kind. Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnjmn_bckwth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1323 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best value All Suites Hotel with Kitchen in each suite. All the suites have separate Living and bed rooms with large screen TV. Living room has a sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with pots and pans. Living like in a mini apartment.Free hot buffet style breakfast every morning.Lagoon style swimming pool and heated spa. Come join the fun where you get Great Value for the same price for the other regular hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Kingsland
Kingsland Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing