We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Columbiaville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best nights sleep”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were exhausted,hard to find through a maze of other parking lots.Very quiet,comfortable beds,good WiFi.TV also good.We slept very soundly,arriving around 8pm. We woke up at 6:30 am-our usual time ,had a snack and fell asleep until 10:00 am.We have never done this at any other motel,but it was so quiet,restful,and comfortable.They also had a reasonable dog fee and the pizza delivery was fast,friendly and hot.Excellent price .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
54
70
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were pleased with our recent stay at Magnolia Inn.
Our room was an adequate size and was clean.
The beds were comfortible and it was very quiet.
The staff were helpful during our stay.
Would recommend it to anyone, especially in view of the reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jljnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The magnolia inn in kingsland Georgia is an independently owned small hotel for travelers along route 95. My husband and I travel frequently by car and spend quite a bit of time in these small hotels. The magnolia inn is by far the nicest one and a great value. Each time we have stayed there the rooms have been extremely clean. They offer a light breakfast and the rates are better than most. Other small travel hotels could take a lesson from them.
It is a great location right off rt 95 and within walking distance to many restaurants of which they offer a 10% discount to magnolia guests.
We strongly recommend that if you are looking to get a good night's sleep for little money while traveling 95 the magnolia is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Well located in back of other Motel complexes. Room was clean and quiet and restaurants were with-in walking distance to the Motel.Front desk personel were very helpful and polite. This motel would be an excellent place to stop traveling between Virginia and South Florida and Would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realtygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

An average place to stay. Check in was fast and easy, staff was nice. Room was very clean. Bedding was a bit dated. Towels were thin. Free breakfast was not worth trying, very little to choose.

It served its purpose for a nights sleep on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pros: This hotel is really good for the low amount of money they charge. Front desk was always available and very helpful. We stayed four days, three nights and the room was always clean, with the bed made, and fresh towels and linens replaced daily. Having a mini fridge, microwave, safe, table with chairs, and desk bar for the small amount we paid, made up for any cons. Although, there are a couple of cons.

Cons: Breakfast is very bland... cold hard boiled eggs and danishes. That's pretty much it.
Hotel is stuck back away from the main road, kind of hard to find and there are absolutely no scenic views. Couple of neighbors appear to live there or stay there on a consistent basis and aren't very happy about guests taking what they apparently believe are "their" parking spaces.

All in all, I'd say if you are looking for what we were looking for... a very inexpensive, but accommodating room, close enough to the beach to make for a nice drive, and all the extras of a more expensive hotel, then this hotel is perfect. We would definitely recommend it to a friend and would very much consider staying here again. But next time, we'll get breakfast elsewhere! :)

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the front of the hotel...the back side is where people that live there or are stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stoped on way to Florida. Located among other motels it's worth the stop. Picked up a hotel/motel travel book at the rest stop and the price was perfect. $34.99. The beds were very comfortable got a good nights sleep. The breakfest offered was ok. There are lots of places to eat around there. That's what we did. We saw signs for Shoneys all the way down rt.77. Decided to go to the one in front of the motel ,it's CLOSED, up for sale, ended up at Waffle House across the street. Over all this place is worty a stay. The free WIFI was needed that night. Check it out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn - Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn - Kingsland

Property: Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Address: 1325 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn - Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Inn - Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing