We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stoped on way to Florida. Located among other motels it's worth the stop. Picked up a hotel/motel travel book at the rest stop and the price was perfect. $34.99. The beds were very comfortable got a good nights sleep. The breakfest offered was ok. There are lots of places to eat around there. That's what we did. We saw signs for Shoneys all the way down rt.77. Decided to go to the one in front of the motel ,it's CLOSED, up for sale, ended up at Waffle House across the street. Over all this place is worty a stay. The free WIFI was needed that night. Check it out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Florida. An independent, it's located in "motel village," right behind a Sleep Inn. My room was clean, chairs freshly upholstered, no spots on rug, speedy free wifi, fridge, micro, modest but adequate breakfast (instant oatmeal, assorted muffins, buns and English muffins), several kinds of cold cereal, juice...and much better rate than many of the others. Quiet, too. This motel was one of the better budget motels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: The rear of the motel backs up to a residential area. I stayed on the other side and was not bothere...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank VirginiaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stop here on trip to Florida each year. Hotel is clean and right next to I95 so very convenient. Lots of restaurants close by. The beds are very comfortable. Continental breakfast is adequate but not great. Free wifi and discounts at nearby restaurants. Price for night with coupon was only $34.99 so hotel was definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times in the past and was the goal for our overnight stop on our short vacation. we were not disappointed. Quiet rooms, didn't hear the folks around or the parking lot. Place wasn't real busy and it is on the edge of the hotel area around the exit helped that. Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1321, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Maxwell,

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your experience as our guest with the traveling public. Your review gives us the motivation to continue to strive to provide the best lodging value for our guests.

We appreciate your business and hope that we can continue to be of service to you again!

With best regards,

The Magnolia Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel really wasn't that great at all! I liked that it was pet-friendly ($10 fee) and it was convenient to restaurants and right off of I-95. However, everything else was pretty bad. We paid a total of $63 a night for a hotel room that had a beer can behind the bed and a bag of fast food behind the door which makes me think they didn't actually clean. The continental breakfast was the worst I've seen and in such a small area. The bed mattress had what looked like old coffee stains on it and they used a memory foam topper on top of the uncomfortable mattresses. The location was great and the front desk was helpful, but other than that it wasn't worth it at all! If my stay were $30 or $40 a night I may not be complaining so much, but it totally was a waste! There are a ton more and better hotels located right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenniSarah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1321, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear TeniSarah08,

First thanks for staying with us. We do appreciate it very much.

Second, we apologize for the less than perfect room condition that you found. There is no excuse for it whatsoever. Thanks also for your review, which while we wish had not been necessary, gives us a reminder that we cannot be complacent.

We regret very much that you chose to put up with what you found for the duration of your stay. We wish very much that you had simply contacted the desk at the very moment you found these deficiencies and given us a chance to make things right.

We would have been grateful for an opportunity to resolve the complaints to your satisfaction. If we had been unable to do so, a very public black eye such as this would be richly deserved.

With best regards,
The Magnolia Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I choose this one because it was pet friendly, had exterior entry rooms and was my halfway point on
I 95.. When traveling with pets it's sometimes hard to know which hotel is pet friendly and which hotel is a dog... The rates for one nite and 2 dogs was $62.00.. The room and hotel was average, typical hotel amenities but the room was CLEAN, no fleas, no worn dirty carpeting etc which most "pet friendly rooms" become.. My room was street level and close to the end where I could walk the dogs in a grassy area with out disturbing anyone. I did not have the breakfast offering but it did look minimal.. Just enough to get you up the road to a better breakfast or thru to lunch.. The front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating and offered discounts for local meal choices, free wi fi, coffee maker in room.. The linens and towels were basic, unfrayed and again my keyword is clean..
My only suggestion and this goes for almost every pet friendly hotel is if you offer pet friendly it would be nice to have some type of pick up station w/ bags and dispossal container to encourage pet owners to pick up after their pets AND to have somewhere to dispose of it.. Just an idea..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep_gm, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear lkgtraveler,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers.

As you noted, we do not claim to have the fanciest facility, but we do try very hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a rate that provides one of the best "bang for the buck" values to our guests.

We hope we can be of service to you again!

The Magnolia Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We used a coupon from the Georgia travel stops and stayed at this hotel for a very reasonable price. Quiet. Reasonably sized rooms. Used coupon for 10% off at local restaurant that we could walk to! Very pleasant staff. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psu2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1321, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear psu2kids,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience as our guest.

As the title of your review states, we strive to provide all our guests with a great stay at a reasonable price.

We hope to enjoy your continued patronage in the future!

With best regards,


The Magnolia Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn - Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn - Kingsland

Address: 1325 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn - Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Magnolia Inn - Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing