We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Pavo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and was not disappointed. The room was clean. I felt somewhat safe. I did not have great expectations of luxury- the website is pretty straightforward. I was here to visit the area not hang around in a fitness center or lolly gag in the pool.
Short and sweet, if you're looking for a place that's clean and friendly - somewhere to sleep after you've had a busy day out and about, this is it. If you're looking for breakfast, great pool, luxurious surroundings, fitness center - you know, because you live in your hotel room, this is not it.
Get out and about, enjoy your visit and enjoy your quiet time at the Magnolia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crickett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1321, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Crickett69,

Thank you so much for being our guest and also for your review!

As you state, we are not the most luxurious or feature filled hotel, but we offer a great value for guests who have other things to do while in Kingsland, or for travelers on their way to a destination. A clean, comfortable and quiet room at a reasonable rate is always our goal.

With best regards,


The Magnolia Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    59
    23
    6
    16
See reviews for
57
77
30
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way to a cruise in Port Canaveral on 10/14/2011. We arrived around 10 PM and left around 7 AM. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in the future. Rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was pretty good also.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyBrown27203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was a quiet, clean hotel at a very reasonable price. The beds were comfortable. It was close to the freeway for easy access, and there were eating places within walking distance. The continental breakfast was adequate, but not lavish. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. It is in an area where there are a lot of hotels, so it was a little tricky to find, but it is quiet and easily accessible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nontravelerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep_gm, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear nontravelerUtah,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your very kind and gracious review. My staff and I truly appreciate it greatly.

Our focus is on providing the best value to our guests and offering a simple but adequate breakfast allows us to do that at a fair rate.

Thanks again and we hope that we can be of service to you again!

The Magnolia Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Spend $100 incl tax for 2 nights here, including breakfast. The rooms were neat, clean and quiet. Modern TV, fridge and Microwave. Good beds and clean bathroom as well.

The breakfast was quite complete considering it is only a motel.
It included bread, cereals, jelly/butter, toaster, coffee, milk, juice etc.

It is about 2 minutes from the interstate and a good 15 minutes drive to the ferry in St. Marys.

One point of criticism: the breakfast area is too small, it only has 2 tables and 8 chairs. So either arrive early or take it to your room if it's full.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep_gm, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for your review and the kind comments. A review from well traveled guests such as yourself does carry more weight and we are grateful that you found our accommodation to be a great value!

We appreciate having had the opportunity to be of service and look forward to doing so again, should you find yourself in sunny Kingsland once again.

With best regards,
The Magnolia Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel had everything important to us: it was clean, quiet, excellent internet service, good price, and friendly people. Highly recommended. We will stay there every time we go to Kingsland.

Here are some directions:

Take exit 3 off of Interstate 95 and go east on King Blvd (towards the submarine base);
Turn left after Chick-fil-A on any of the following streets: Gardenia Blossom, Lakes Blvd, or Queen St.; then turn left on Hospitality Ave. and go until it ends at the Days Inn parking lot. Turn right and go to where the access driveway ends at a circle. Turn into the last driveway on the left at the sleep Inn and look to the right. The magnolia Inn is on the right (the parking lot is shared).

Room Tip: First floor rooms were pleasant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep_gm, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear LM M,

Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review! We appreciate it greatly and and always thrilled when our efforts to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a fair rate are recognized by our guests.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you when you next find yourself in Kingsland!

With best regards,
The Magnolia Inn Kingsland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

That said...was clean and comfortable: a microwave, refrigerator, large TV & fresh bright white towels. I paid $45 via Expedia. That is an "excellent" price for what you get. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleep_gm, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear fdoamerica,

Thank you for your kind comments and gracious review. We are happy that you found our inn to be an excellent value and will continue to strive to provide the same to all our guests! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you again should your travels bring you to our little corner of Georgia!

Thanks again, and best regards,

The Magnolia Inn - Kingsland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had an excellent 2 days stay at the Magnolia Inn while taking trips to Cumberland Island. The room was modern, quiet, smelled good, very clean and the breakfast was adequate. The desk clerks were well mannered and the housekeepers were the best. This was an excellent value and a good experience.

Room Tip: You have to follow the winding roads towards the big sign to find it off of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaquin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn - Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn - Kingsland

Property: Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Address: 1325 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn - Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Magnolia Inn - Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing