We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for a good nights sleep along the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for a good nights sleep along the way”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for the night while driving to Florida. The hotel was clean, we had fine service, and was convenient to the highway. We appreciated that it had a fridge, and offered a free, quick breakfast. We were impressed with the great rate we received on the room. If we are ever passing through again, we'd stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    400
    163
    52
    47
See reviews for
525
384
98
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice, clean hotel. We chose the suite which was nice because we have a boy and a girl, my son slept in the sofa bed and my daughter was able to sleep in the window bed. Breakfast was nice in the morning, staff was very helpful and recommended a great seafood restaurant just down the road - Ship 2 Shore where we could get a whole lotta food for a little money. Will definitely be staying here again on our way down to Florida.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for all of the wonderful compliments! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was my second stay at this location. The first time I stayed I was in a nice room with nice comfortable beds. This time the room was less than standard with stains on the walls. My room was never cleaned. I stayed from early Friday morning to Sunday morning. I had to request clean towels and was told by a rude clerk that I had to come and get them myself at 5:30am. When I go get the towels she starts interrogating me about how many guests were in my room. I told her 4, myself and my kids, who I registered when I checked in. She then proceed to tell me that I hung a do not clean sign on my door. I did not hang a sign on my door. She was just rude. I would have happily re-used my towels but they where not good quality and a one time use was all you could use them for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! I apologize for any inconvenience with your stay with us. If I can be of any further assistance in this matter, please feel free to call the hotel at any time. We hope to see you again int he future, have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing