We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. Rooms very clean and bed very comfortable, staff friendly. Places to eat close by and good choices. I would be glad to stay again t.Our stay was a good experience. R. Dykes

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rosalind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your return trip! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank llh0703
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped at this motel for first time on our way to Florida. Reasonable price staff when out of their way to accommodate good clean room. Would definitely stay again we stay in kingsland to eat at Angelo's restaurant, the food is really good, worth the drive from Canada.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Thank you for all the compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Third time we stayed here on way to Florida--so we like the place. On Feb 22, 2013 we had a great experience. We had some car problems after we checked in and Kathryn, at the check-in desk, was so helpful. It was great to have someone with a pleasant personality and who genuinely wanted to be of help. I'll certainly plan to stay there again. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is good, & the warm cookies are great! Louise G.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are so sorry to hear about your car trouble! We hope to se eyou again in the future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing