We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay and still Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3rd stay and still Great!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Travelling from the Outer Banks of NC to The Villages in FL, our stopover destination is the MicroTel in Kingsland. Great service, great rates, and above all a very clean comfortable room.
The only way it gets better is if Melanie is working the Front Desk.
We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else despite many choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again in the future, have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    427
    178
    61
    55
See reviews for
563
409
105
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised. The staff working the front desk were delightful. They were efficient, very friendly, and helpful. This was true from the time we arrived until checkout. We wanted to get to a nearby beach and got great directions. We were even told to call the front desk if we got lost.

The breakfast was good and offered a nice variety including oatmeal, grits, waffles, boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, teas, and coffee. It was more than continental. My only regret was the lack of fresh fruit and the orange juice. The OJ tasted like the ole stuff we made from powder.

We will be back in March and any time we have to go to Kingsland. ML

Room Tip: Our second floor room facing the main entrance was very quiet. There was plenty of room. My daughter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! Thank you so much for all of the wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future on your return trip to Kingsland, GA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sally was very friendly and helpful! We stopped late and it was nice to have a reasonable, clean room to spend a quick night. The breakfast was great, my son loves the waffles! Easy access to the car. The only problem was they did not have 2 double beds that was non-smoking. The pullout couch was not very comfortable, but otherwise everything was great.

Room Tip: Cindy D, Feb 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 636CindyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff here is always friendly and accommodating! When we called to make a reservation on Feb 22, Kathryn was so helpful, and we've experienced the same thing when we've talked with Melanie. Our room this time showed some effects of age, but that's the first time in the past several years. We'll definitely continue to stay here when it fits into our plans! njt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotting-around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love getting to know our repeat guests, and we are anticipating your return! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It had been poring rain February 23/13 and this was the first hotel RC saw coming off I95...so a great location! We showed our AAA and immediately received our discount.We waited while Kathryn checked in the couple ahead of us and we had the same helpful experience. While I was in the lobby I heard Kathryn helping other people with the same cheerful attitude. Quite a pleasant and welcoming surprise after a long day on the road. The room was the next surprise. For the price we had not expected a window seat, all the mirrors and such a comfortable bed. All in all every surprise was a positive one!. 24 hour coffee! Safe, fitness center, great value for the price, well maintained! While we didn't need the handicapped facilities in the room, I appreciated them on behalf of my mother for when she travels.We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments! I will definitely let everyone know! We hope to see you again in the future on your return visit to Kingsland, GA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing