We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cheap stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
wakulla co. florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice cheap stay.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got this through priceline. Very pleased with the room and staff. Didn't eat breakfast, looked a little sparse, but good location on our way to Charleston. Only have queen size beds, so don't look or ask for a king. But there are two beds to a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently at Microtel Inn & Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future on your return visit to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    419
    172
    59
    53
See reviews for
544
405
102
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Microtel while on business in Kingsland. The rooms were big, clean and cheaper than most of the hotels in the area. Recommend it highly. There were cheaper hotels in the area (which I have stayed at), but none of them come close to this hotel

Room Tip: Tip. Get a suite. A lot for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scifibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are delighted that you keep coming back to stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We ahve been staying there since it first opened. Rugs are starting to show wear, lots of spots on the rugs and window seats, beds are showing wear also. Highly suggest they get new carpets, new bedding before it becomes like a lot of the others in the area. Still a pretty good place to stay for the $$. Coffe 24/7 is a plus as we leave early. Would I stay there again, YES but we thoroughly checked the room out at each hotel before we committ.

Room Tip: They allow Pets, a big plus!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! Thank you for letting us know your concerns about the carpet, and window seating. We are currently working with our maintenance team to get these issues resolved as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped here at the halfway point between our home and our destination, Charleston, SC. Earlier in the evening at dinner, I decided I could drive this far and started looking at what was availble. There are a multitude of hotels at this exit on 95 just inside GA on the FL-GA line. The prices that night ranged from $36 all the way up to $107. I decided to go with this one based on an average 3-4/5 rating and its low but not bottom of the barrel price. We arrived in Kingsland and spent about 10 minutes finding the hotel (even with our Magellan) but eventually made it to the hotel at about 9:30 pm. The clerk was extremely friendly and quick. We were in our room in minutes. While we had a no-smoking room and it was fine, the hallway did smell strongly of smoke from the smoking rooms on the floor. The room was bare bones, sort of ugly decor but clean and certainly fine for a one night, on the road stay-especially for the price. The beds are hard, I still slept fine. The water pressure was adequate but not impressive. The price of the room includes a breakfast bar in the morning but we got out very early and drove through the Dunkin Donuts out front of the hotel on our way back to 95. Can't stay I've stayed in a hotel this cheap in a long time and it certainly exceded my expectations. Not sure I would like it for an extended stay but it is a great place to stop and rest on a trip down 95.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSASJACJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing