We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and in a good location.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean with really good beds. We paid with cash but had to give them our credit card. If you drank the bottled water your card would be charged $3,i have never stayed any where that charged for water. The. Breakfast was also very limited. But its a good over night stop for anyone visiting saint marys .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homewood_traveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! I apologize for any inconvenience the $3.00 charge for the water may have caused you. The Smart Water's are in each guest room, and there is a label on them, stating if consumed, there will be a $3.00 charge. If you call the hotel, I would be more than happy to reverse that $3.00 charge for you!! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    419
    172
    60
    53
See reviews for
544
406
102
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I moved from San Diego to the Kingsland area, I booked a room at Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland, because of the price and stayed because of the service. I had intended on only being there for 6 nights, until I could find a rental in the area and ended up extending my stay for 3 more nights. The room was clean and quiet, I enjoyed the extended television service and the free internet. The staff was kind and courteous, Susan, Michelle and Melanie made me feel like I was at home.

Room Tip: Book ahead online for better values
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA! Thank you very much for all of the wonderful comments, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you stay with us again in the future when you return to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed overnight in a king suite. Bed was comfy. The decor was a bit shabby and there were some nasty stains on chairs and carpets. The shower head was hanging out of the wall and there was no plug in the wash hand basin. It is situated behind an El Cheapo gas station and the entrance is not well signposted and can be easily missed. Plenty of chain restaurants closeby. The breakfast was adequate and comprised cereals, yoghurt, bagels, muffins, bread for toast, waffle maker and was presented nicely. The staff were efficient and friendly. On the whole it was reasonable value for money but could be improved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmad-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for letting us know about the carpet, as that is being worked on in all of our rooms. We value each and every guest and we hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

i had stayed at this hotel in the past so when we traveled back to kingsland, with my wife and kids we decided to stay at the microtel again. we loved it the staff were all friendly knowlegable. what evere we needed or wanted they were there to help. two of the staff were the best both michelle and melinie were the most helpful, always a great smile and great southern hospitality. the rooms were clean and nice. breakfast was great and my kids loved the cookies and nachos and night. when you travel with kids it saves alot on the food bill. i would recomend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to kingslabd

Room Tip: we had a room at the end of the hall with the stairwell on the bed side so we never heardany noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmann85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent visit to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for you wonderful comments, they are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kingsland, GA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As soon as we entered the lobby of Microtel we realized it was going to be a great stay. Desk clerk Melanie was way over the top trying to give us the best available room which we had booked online. She sure takes her job seriously. The room had fluorescent lighting the entire length of the room behind the beds and the wall covered with mirrors. Very nice. There was nachos and cheese and chocolate chip cookies available in the lobby. Great breakfast! We definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyfromabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Kingsland, GA! We appreciate all of your wonderful comments, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every time I go to visit my children in Orlando Florida. I've been staying here for the past 3 years and I am thoroughly impressed with the service that I have been provided by from both Melanie and Michelle. These two ladies go out of their way to make me feel comfortable during my stay. The hotel is incredibly clean and the rooms are nice and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel hands down!!!!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ljgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent trip to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I book my hotel online thru travelnow.com and verified that my room would be available after 6pm. I was notified that my room will be there upon arrival. After driving 17 hours, I get to the hotel just for the two ladies to say they ran my credit card at 6pm and it was declined so they gave my room away. Now i'm very upset. I made special notes that I will be using my credit card just to secure the room and I will be paying cash upon arrival. I arrived before 10pm and was told they attempted to charge card at 6pm and since it was declined they gave my room away. And the lady went on and said she tried to call me. I told her no she didn't and to give me the telephone number she dialed. They was calling someone totally different and from a different state. I showed them my reservation that I printed with my number on there. The clerk still didn't know what to say about calling the wrong person. She contacted manager and of course Sally was no help either. I stay at Microtel's all the time and have never experienced this problem. I stayed at this same location in April and checked in after 9pm and payed cash upon arrival and they never ran my credit card at 6pm. I am disappointed in the company and the staff. This was handled very unprofessional and they didn't offer help or solution to the problem. After 17 hours and no room I was very upset. Its Memorial weekend and my daughters graduation and now no where to stay. I will not stay at this location ever again especially since neither clerk offered to help me find another room. They only said what do I want the hotel to do they don't have any rooms. Unprofessional and I will be telling my Corporate account holders and friends not to stay at this location.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in before 6pm or they will cancel your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience when you were here this past weekend. Your reservation was guaranteed with a credit card. Our hotel policy states that guests have until 6pm the day of the reservation to cancel. In order to accommodate people wit their schedules, the credit card companies have allowed you, as a credit card holder, to guarantee your room reservations with a valid & active credit card. By using your credit card to guarantee your room reservation, this enables the hotel to "authorize" your check in at 6pm, if the guest has not cancelled, and you can even pay cash upon arrival, or change credit cards upon arrival or check-out. Since the card was not valid when we tried to authorize your card, we were forced to cancel the reservation at 7pm. We also apologize that we did not have any other rooms available, as we were sold-out all weekend. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing