We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I wanted a little getaway from the hustle and bustle of Florida so we decided to head north to Kingsland, GA. Having stayed at several Microtels in the past, we knew this one had to be on our list (based on the great reviews). All I can say is this hotel is AWESOME! Sparkling clean, quiet, friendly, efficient, easy access to highway, gas (right behind El Cheapo gas station), walking distance to many places to eat along with tons of other restaurants on the main road very close by. It was extremely HOT while we were there (in the mid 90's) and the AC in the room was super! Kept us all cool and comfortable. Loved having a fridge and microwave in the room too. Cleaning staff was on the ball. Had our room done every day by 2 p.m. (WTG ladies!!). VERY comfy beds!!!! We had our little dog with us, which was not a problem. Great property for doggie walks. Lovely pool. The breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed making our own waffles every morning. When driving on I-95 either north or southbound, this is the place to stay! We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We are excited to hear your wonderufl comments. Feel free when you are on your way back to speak to either myself, Michelle, or Sally and get the 'Manager's Special" on your return visit. Our number is 912.729.1555. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

We needed an affordable pet friendly hotel-the reviews on this chain were quite good. This is the 1st time we had stayed at a Microtel Inn. We had 2 rooms. We were pleasantly surprised-the hotel is as nice and clean as more expensive hotels. There is a pet charge and we stayed in a designated pet room-there were stains on the carpet, but the room was clean and there was absolutely no odor from previous pets!The bathroom fixtures needed to be replaced-looked like they used a cleaner that took off the finish, but the room was a nice size with very comfortable bedding! The hot tub's jets didn't work, but the water was hot. The staff was great and very helpful! we saved a lot of money by staying here compared to our next choice! We definitely will stay at Microtel Inns again!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

We are delighted you decided to stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites! Our goal is 100% guest staisfaction. When you are traveling again do not hesitate to call and get your rooms for our manager's special. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you have given us. We can not wait to see you again on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The staff at the hotel was excellent! They were all very friendly and frequently engaged my children and myself in conversation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamhalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We strive to have a professional and courteous staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We have stayed here twice in the past 10 days. We stayed on our way to Ft. Lauderdale and then again on our way back from Ft. Lauderdale. There were 7 of us and we stayed in 4 rooms. Everyone was pleased with their room. Only negative was carpet needs cleaning/replacing. I am a travel agent and we will definitely stay here again and I will recommend to my clients. Melaine at Front Desk in the afternoon is exceptionally helpful.
Breakfast is included and is OK. We stayed on 1st floor and had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites and are glad everyone enjoyed their stay with us! Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We have more changes coming soon, and we look forward to providing the same level of guest service on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We had left Canada at 6am (March Break 2010) to drive to Florida, and reached this hotel at 10:30pm. We hadn't booked anything yet, but I went in, and they had vacancies. For 4 of us (2 Queen beds) the price was only $55. The queen beds had a partition in between, which was good because we were with my teenage daughter and her friend, so there was just that bit of privacy. I don't know if that room is referred to as a suite. The hotel is right off the highway heading to Florida, actually it is pretty much at the Georgia/Florida border. We got up at 8am, had breakfast, and were at St. Pete's Beach by early afternoon. The hotel was just what we needed at a reasonable price. We are driving down again next week, and plan to do the same thing again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandradCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and our facilities. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to providing the same level of service on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The staff were always smiling and helpful and the room was a delight; well presented. I would highly recommend Kingsland Microtel to anyone. We always stay at microtels on our way to Florida from New York. This is the first time we stayed in Kingsland, but we plan to stay there on our way home this spring.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lshanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed you room and our breakfast buffet. We strive to provide the best customer service, and I'm glad you enjoyed our staff. We look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel (our first time staying at a Microtel,) on our way to FL last week. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. It was very clean, modern, good continental breakfast, very pleasant staff, and we will definitely use this hotel again.
Don't know how it compares to OTHER Microtel Inn's, but this one was great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites when you were on your way to Florida. Since you were last here, we have added a lot of new changes, such as a Fitness Center, ATM machine, Ice Cream, Robotic Massage Center, Citrus Refreshment Center. We hope that on your next trip you will choose to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Address: 1325 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing