We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly all great, one big bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
clearwater, fl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearly all great, one big bad”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel is at very back of a service road, didn't inspire much confidence: Nearly everything was surprisingly great. Check-in was very quick and easy, room was great for the price: good bed, 40'' TV, micro/fridge. Free breakfast was above also, buffet style with more than just cereal. Would have been five stars, however...

Shower head was covered in mold. Not the usual easy to ignore mold, a thick multicolored one that clogged the entire head. This alone would have been easily fixed, but when I went to take out the pad that covered the bottom of the shower because it was stained...wow. Loss of words for the thick coat of mold that was beneath it. So I didn't take a shower, only inconvenience of stay. Otherwise, again, great cheap quick hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopsu8427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    89
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
97
119
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Tons of hotels to choose from at exit 3. For the price I would stay here again. Room was clean and well equiped. Breakfast was better than most and someone is always there to help.On the downside the hallways were stuffy.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor. You can hear the folks above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the best deal EVER. The hotel seems new and ongoing maintenance was happening during our stay. Staff was professional and pleasant. Room was spacious and well appointed. Large bathroom. Pool was open, well kept and plenty of pool towels were available. There are MANY restaurants within walking distance. We felt safe as the property was well lit and monitored by cameras. Parking was ample and well lit. Breakfast was varied and well appointed. Housekeeping was right on top of our needs and they were more than available should we need anything. Highly reccommend this location!

Room Tip: All rooms are inside accessable only. Three stories with inside elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Such a surprise! Clean, large rooms, right off highway too. Great value, only $50 a night!!! Would stay again if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harris2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Average room with 2 queen beds. Pleasant staff, adequate breakfast and plenty of parking were a plus. Missing coffee pot and broken hair dryer on the downside. Get in for around $40 and you will feel satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyJesus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Kingsland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business!

As to the specific complaints, I wish that you had called down to the front desk so that we could have rectified the problem immediately.

The coffee maker is a one cup brewer that brews the coffee directly into the cup. No carafes are needed. Along with a disposable basket for each cup of coffee, this eliminates the concern that many people had with the old style glass or steel carafes, namely whether they were cleaned properly or not.

I hope that you will allow us to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We are frequent travelers and stay at Choice Hotels as often as possible. We arrived and were given a very nice room with two queen beds, just as we had asked. However, when I went to pay for our small dog, I was told we had to move to another room with only two double beds and it was near the elevator and vending machines, which I had purposely tried to avoid.
The room smelled, it was very tiny, and the mattresses were so light they didn't even stay on the box spring. They charge you extra for a dog, but then relegate you to the crappy rooms. Other Sleep Inns along the way didn't make us stay in an inferior room.

Room Tip: Leave your pet at home, even though it's "pet friendly"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vouvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Kingsland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
The first thing that readers of this review need to be aware of, is that while we do have some rooms that we allow pets in, its just that, SOME specific rooms that we have designated as pet friendly rooms. The vast majority of our guests prefer not to stay in a room where a pet of any kind has been in, for any reason and in fact would even prefer not to be next to a pet friendly room, even if their room is not a pet room!

Thus not every room or room type is pet friendly.

Second, in this instance, the guest did NOT inform us during the check in process, that they would be taking a pet into the room. In fact the guest initialed on the registration the statement that the room she was getting was a not a pet friendly room and that there would be a charge levied if she violated this policy. It was only later when the guest walked out of the hotel, that the guest services attendant saw a dog with the guest. Upon the guest's return, she was informed that the room they were in was not a pet room and that they had not told us that they would have a pet in the room, and that she would have to move to a pet room, unless she wanted to pay the cleanup charge as specified in the registration that she signed.

The guest then elected to move to the pet friendly room and was given a reduction in her rate as well.

Readers should also keep in mind that that we charge a very nominal fee for pets for the simple reason that there is extra processing and labor involved in cleaning a room where a pet has been. Despite most every pet owner's contention that their pet is the most well-behaved and cleanest and quiet, our experience is quite the opposite. We do have to go to extra lengths to ensure that a pet friendly room is as clean and fresh as a non pet friendly room.

Normally (and thankfully!) most pet owners will tell us up front that they have a pet and so will be assigned a pet friendly room. Had the guest told us during check in that she was going to take a pet into her room, we would have assigned a pet friendly room and this review and the response would have been entirely different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakmont, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the first time we've stayed at the Sleep Inn. We chose this Inn because we were traveling with a pet. It's a multilevel building and you need to go through the lobby to get to your room. We were concerned about that with our pet. It was no problem. U[on entering, you are first impressed with the housekeeping. The floors are highly polished and clean. I assume certain floors are set aside for those with pets. Getting off the elevator, you notice there is nothing distinguishing there have been pets. The rooms are very neat and clean. The overall hotel is well kept. Breakfast was adequate; especially for the rate charged.It was a good experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Inn & Suites

Property: Kingsland Inn & Suites
Address: 1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kingsland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing