We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoney's - CLOSED

Shoney's
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Central NYS
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Food was poorly prepared; dry and cold. Not a pleasant experience. We would avoid Shoney's in future.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the last one around.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is one of the last Shoney's around. It was my son's birthday and the staff made sure it was a very memorable one for him. The food is good and reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We grabe a quick sandwitch here they were fast and service was greahe restruant was clean we would eat here agian the next time through

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andywa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Not a bad meal, but no meal. Place has been closed for awhile.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sea2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NO”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The food bar looked like someone took a greasy rag across the top. Different foods were in different food containers. I understand that that is not always fault to the rest. but when the food looks dry on the edge of the food container, that's a problem. So you want steak and seafood.... LOL If you like bland food, this is your place to eat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing