We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse cracker barrel I have ever been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Kingsland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worse cracker barrel I have ever been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Went there with my huaband, daughter and son and service was awful u waited a while to get anything. And than my sons food came out and had a black hair in it so we sent it back the manager never came over to apologies or see how things was. Our food wasn't hot it was luke warm will not eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    76
    31
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I like their vegetables and should have had just a veggie plate. The meat was totally dried out and if I go to Cracker Barrel again will not order
meat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I typically choose to eat breakfast out at Cracker Barrel. My favorite meal is fried catfish and grits. although I do like the fact that breakfast can be ordered at any time. The last time I ate there was Dec 21, 2013 with a group of my Delta Sorority Sisters. There were at least 12 of us and we had no problem with seating such a large group and we were all able to sit together. I like the fact that each individual can request his/her own receipt and there is no group gratuity charges accessed; although we are always cognizant to leave appropriate tips for the wait staff. The wait staff was patient, efficient and extremely courteous. The restaurant was very crowded this particular morning, but the waitress took time to honor our request to take several pictures of our group. Cracker Barrel also carries a large selection of unique gift items in the store area and I always go straight to the "discount" corner. Can't beat it. It also has a great selection of greeting cards. No matter the city or town, Cracker Barrels are always the same. Dependable. I like the fact that I always know what to expect...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vernal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Standard Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a standard Cracker Barrel. Nothing extremely great or bad about it. Food and service was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernest W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have eaten at this establishment before on our trips south, but this time was completely different. The roast beef in the open face sandwich was really fat, we were not asked about refills on our drinks (coffee and iced tea), had to ask for the biscuits that went with my meal. On the positive side, my ham dinner was very good.
Will we eat here again, not too sure on that one, might try another eatery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing