We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel wasn't too bad for the price. The room was fairly clean, which is what's most important to us. Our room had 2 lights that didn't work, but I suppose that's kind of an isolated incident. Overall, not impressed, but I didn't expect much from a $42 hotel room. We liked that they allowed pets!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the property, Apologise for the inconvienience you had about the light issue. Glad that you liked the cleanliness, service & value for the room. Looking forward to seeing you again.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
36
16
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PalmCity
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I travel extensively in the 9 southeastern states and require a large parking area. (not semi truck parking)
Although this is what initially attracted me, I was pleased to find a very friendly staff, very clean rooms and a very reasonable rate!
I also enjoy an assortment of restaurants within walking distance of the front door.
It is just off I-95 and easy to access.
This is the best value I have found traveling in the 9 southeastern states.
I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I only stay in the non-smoking rooms so I can't speak about all of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Very very nice review, Gary W - Thank you so much for the kind review. We always love to have you as our guest. We look forward to have you as our guest everytime you pass by I-95. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great value for the price paid. Located amongst many good restaurants. The front desk staff was very knowledgable and helpful with my needs.. When in the area i will be backI Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegionalManagerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at several ABVI's recently, this one isn't bad. Room was clean. Grout in bathroom needed cleaned. Fridge didn't have a freezer but the cold setting seemed to freeze things anyway. Toilet flapper chain came off while we were there. When we got there around 10pm I think we were the only ones. When we left around 7:30 there was one other car. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was coffee and packaged donette-type donuts. Outdoor advertising big sign isn't lit, so it is a bit hard to find. Rate was a couple bucks cheaper than the norm at ABVI.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaBeachSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occuppied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base

Property: Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Address: 120 Robert L Edenfield Dr, I-95; Exit 3, Kingsland, GA 31548-6510 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base is conveniently located off I-95 and HWY 40. Take advantage of shops and dining nearby. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all of our modern guest rooms, and free coffee every morning in the lobby. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingsland
Super Eight Kingsland
Kingsland Super Eight
Kingsland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing