We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back from here..”
Review of Mariners Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mariners Suites
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A great place to go, right in the middle of everything, so attractions and the beaches are a very short distance away. The full kitchen and the nearby stores made it easy to call this place home while we were there. Beautiful and clean place kept well by its staff and very friendly management. The space is perfect and the layout of the room is put very well. We had a great time and wouldn't have picked a better place to stay! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niky7754046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 47 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Second year for spending vacation in Georgia and staying at the Home-Towne Suites. Had a great time visiting the beaches and restaurants in the are. Our room was clean and huge ith a full kitchen to just relax at night and eat in. The management was very friendly and all the help was courteous and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel in kingsland, ga to all my friends and family. the room was very spacious and had all the amenities I needed for a "home away from home" as well as a very welcoming and helpful staff. my husband and I were very pleased with our stay there and will definitely become a repeat guest whenever we stay in kingsland.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chargersgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff at Home Towne Suites were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were pleastantly larger than expected and very clean. Location is also a plus if working at Kings Bay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Kingsland-St Marys area.

Room Tip: Corner suites in the H2 unit was very quiet during nighttime hours. Great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been woking on the base for 6 months now,and there is a feeling you get when you are away from you'r home. Well at Home-Towne Suites there is another feeling that I get when I walk into a clean room, and a pool to use that is open all day and night and a relaxing place to put you'r feet up after a hard day at work.
Jennifer and Rick and the rest of the staff are the heart of the operation that helps make you want to come back.

Thank you Jennifer and Rick for the great service.

like i said at the top of the page, (No Place Like Home) if Dorothy only knew

Room Tip: All ground level rooms no stiars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've been working at the Naval Base in this town for years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. Jennifer, Raelynn and Rick make you feel right at home. The pool is spotless although I never used it and the gas grills come in handy when you leave Kingsland Meats with a 24 ounce Delmonico. Thanks for everything Home-Towne, I'll see ya soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at Home-Towne Suites while visiting family in the area. The suite was so spacious and clean. It was private and we felt right at home. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. Having the relaxing pool right there was great. Thanks Jennifer and Rick for a great stay!! We will see you again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
5.5 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Suites

Address: 2343 Village Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-6633 (Formerly Home-Towne Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $99 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariners Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariners Suites is an extended stay hotel that offers a variety of room types. Our hotel features Studio Suites and One Bedroom Suites. You'll find everything you need to feel at home in our spacious suites including fully equipped kitchens, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screens in every rooms, guest grills, extended cable with HBO and an outdoor pool. Conveniently located only minutes from Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, we're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariners Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing