We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2012”
Review of Mariners Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariners Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation 2012”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Second year for spending vacation in Georgia and staying at the Home-Towne Suites. Had a great time visiting the beaches and restaurants in the are. Our room was clean and huge ith a full kitchen to just relax at night and eat in. The management was very friendly and all the help was courteous and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel in kingsland, ga to all my friends and family. the room was very spacious and had all the amenities I needed for a "home away from home" as well as a very welcoming and helpful staff. my husband and I were very pleased with our stay there and will definitely become a repeat guest whenever we stay in kingsland.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chargersgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff at Home Towne Suites were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were pleastantly larger than expected and very clean. Location is also a plus if working at Kings Bay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Kingsland-St Marys area.

Room Tip: Corner suites in the H2 unit was very quiet during nighttime hours. Great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been woking on the base for 6 months now,and there is a feeling you get when you are away from you'r home. Well at Home-Towne Suites there is another feeling that I get when I walk into a clean room, and a pool to use that is open all day and night and a relaxing place to put you'r feet up after a hard day at work.
Jennifer and Rick and the rest of the staff are the heart of the operation that helps make you want to come back.

Thank you Jennifer and Rick for the great service.

like i said at the top of the page, (No Place Like Home) if Dorothy only knew

Room Tip: All ground level rooms no stiars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcstone
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've been working at the Naval Base in this town for years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. Jennifer, Raelynn and Rick make you feel right at home. The pool is spotless although I never used it and the gas grills come in handy when you leave Kingsland Meats with a 24 ounce Delmonico. Thanks for everything Home-Towne, I'll see ya soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at Home-Towne Suites while visiting family in the area. The suite was so spacious and clean. It was private and we felt right at home. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. Having the relaxing pool right there was great. Thanks Jennifer and Rick for a great stay!! We will see you again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stay here several times a year on our way to Florida. We love the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with all the amenities you could ask for. The pool is great and the staff is excellent. We are always greeted with a smile and Raymond is so helpful with recommending places to eat or whatever you may need. Just a great place to stay whether it's a week of just a night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsland
2.9 mi away
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Suites

Property: Mariners Suites
Address: 2343 Village Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-6633 (Formerly Home-Towne Suites Kingsland)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariners Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariners Suites is an extended stay hotel that offers a variety of room types. Our hotel features Studio Suites and One Bedroom Suites. You'll find everything you need to feel at home in our spacious suites including fully equipped kitchens, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screens in every rooms, guest grills, extended cable with HBO and an outdoor pool. Conveniently located only minutes from Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, we're close to a variety of shopping areas and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariners Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing