We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kingsland
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor cleaning”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The bathroom was not clean...toilet very dirty tub dirty and left over used soap in tub.
.i was concerned that maybe there were bed bugs because of the poor quality of cleaning.
Rugs were old and dirty. Someone tried together into our room while we were there because of mix up of key passes..was kept awake all night for fear of someone. Trying. To get in again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't suggest anyone to go there...poor quality in cleaning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Audrey C,

Allow me apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
The team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
27
22
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,TN
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The good - The bed was fairly comfortable
The bad - The non smoking room smelled like smoke, the water taste bad, the traffic noise was nearly unbearable
The ugly - The inn is old and shows it, the breakfast was fair

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear 66 Traveler,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest expectations moving forward.
In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Quality Inn Kindsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsland hotels

Plainview, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I read the breakfast was good. But when I came down at 8:10 (with a 9:00 deadline) they were out of eggs as well as yogurt. It wasn't even busy that day. Just a few people eating at the time. Person on duty did not replenish. Just apologized, which did not suddenly produce more eggs. There was also just one cereal--sugar frosted flakes. When I asked whether there was a healthier cereal, the attendant said if I gave him a bowl he would give me Raisin Bran from the back. Why don't they put this out as well? Perhaps the manager (we were told he would arrive around after 10:00 until we stayed til 10:00 to speak with him, but we were suddenly told he was not coming in for the day) is rationing the eggs, yogurt, cereal, so he could meet Choice Hotels' requirement to serve breakfast but is only willing to provide the minimum. Also, rooms only have one bath towel per person. No other smaller towels. Whatever the reason, it undermines a brand that I was uneasy about but had a good experience with earlier on my trip in Florida City. In my annual roundtrip from the north to Florida, I will never stay here again. Fun fact: There are more than 15 hotels at that exit, so never a need to stay at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecartrips2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear lovecartrips2010,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The location was great if you are traveling up or down I95. I think when hotels claim to be renovated the hotel chain CEO should come and check all the rooms not just one before they put their name on the hotel. The refrigerator, blow dryer, bathroom fan did not work and yes I turned on the refrigerator. There was no light switch when you entered the room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRFLORIDA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Beachsausage,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance top provide you will superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay overnight or longer. The room was very clean and comfortable. The check-in process was quick and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with both hot and cold items. The entire premises are well kept and 'inviting'.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llwidrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear llwidrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

On the way to Florida. A good stop point. Good rates and clean rooms. The lobby was beautiful and the service was even better. The staff seems to be well trained and tended to my every need. That little extra service is what counts as far as I'm concerned. Breakfast was really good with a lot of items. Hot items as well. Manager at check out was very friendly and charming. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Lot of restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Tom M,

Comfort, Cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we providing them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Best wishes,
The management team at
Quality Inn, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had stayed a the Quality Inn Motel in Kingsland, GA in November 2013. I just could not get over how clean the whole facility was at the time. The beds were very comfortable! The morning breakfast was well maintained and delicious. I am highly recommending this Motel to anyone who is interested in a class act experience. The General Manager, Atul Patel was very professional and very pleasant. I would say from my observation Mr. Patel wants to show pride in his business. When checking into the motel that evening his on clerk was training a new
clerk. She was very particular with her management and training of this new employee.

Room Tip: Beds comfortable & clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ray S,

Very kind words, we thank you! We try very hard to exceed our guest needs at every turn as both Atul and our night clerk and trainee have shown. We are proud to say that with our most recent facelift and change in management things are looking up for us and we all are working hard to keep our wonderful guests happy. We have a great team and they work very hard.
We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Quality Inn by Choice Motel, Kingsland GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Kingsland GA
Days Inn Kingsland GA
#18 of 21 in Kingsland
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kingsland

Property: Quality Inn Kingsland
Address: 111 Robert L Edenfield Dr, 1-95 and SR 40, Kingsland, GA 31548-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing