We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no Quality Inn !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kingsland
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The joke is, it say's in their add, recently renovated. What a joke!!
There was so much spackle stuck on the tub floor, I thought I was stepping on glass.
The shower rod was bent, The sink didn't drain, You had to slam the door to lock it!
We stop in Kingsland a lot ,this was are first and last time at this dump!!
There are plenty of other nice motel's we will try the next time.

Room Tip: Ask to see the the room before booking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokenrail1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear brokenrail1979,

I would like to apologize for the issues that you had encountered during your stay here with us, as customer care is top on our list. As we are working on remodeling/renovating our hotel we ask our guests to work with us as we do our very best to keep the hotel open and operating during this time. Again I would like to apologize and hope this occasion does not discourage you from future stay with us and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband had booked rooms for him and his employees for the week. Left after one night (which was too long) Changed rooms 5 times before finding some that were possibily adequate for sleeping. Problems continued through the night, from a/c quitting halfway in the night, to faucets falling off in the showers. Do not be deceived by pictures or other reviews. This motel, if it can be called that, is completely run down. It was observed that other travelers left upon inspection of the accommodations. My husband would have left the motel too, had he and his employees not been travelling,working all day, and exhausted. Fortunately, the accommodations don't reflect the staff working at the front desk. They were very apologetic. Unfortunately, there was nothing the could do to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Michelle T,

I would like to sincerely apologize about the issue your husband and employees had encountered. We have recently gone through a remodeling time so all the furniture and rooms have been updated and checked to make sure its all in working condition. I would like to say that I'm pleased to hear that the front desk was able to help as much as possible. I do hope that everyone was able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast the next morning and left with a smile on your face. Again I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had stopped here previously when it was a Comfort Inn. It looks like the motel has been renovated with new furniture, fixtures, paint etc. The new management is definately 'hands-on' and the manager (Atul?) was very helpful and courteous. The place looks a lot nicer and you get a clean, comfortable place to stay at a very good price.

I'll definately be stopping by on my way back up north. I make a trip to Orlando twice a year and this place has always been a very good stopping point. The location is great -right off I-95, clean, comfortable beds, numerous restaurants within walking distance and a courteous staff with a *smile* on their faces.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in Bldg 1 (next to the office) for quieter rooms. The rooms facing the pool in the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Rick N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. As with new management comes a new hotel. We have done some recent changes and I'm pleased to hear that you are good ones that will help our hotel grow. Our entire team works hard to make sure you, as our guest, are 100% satisfied and we have not left anything out. Customer service and satisfaction is number one on our list right beside cleanliness. I do hope that you were able to enjoy every part of our hotel as well as our staff. We hope to see you again soon through your travels to and from Florida. Travel safe and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the old comfort inn renovated as quality. I stopped staying here because it had gone downhill. They have done decent renovation to the property. The rooms look good and are very clean. I was impressed with the management. The young man at the desk was the manager I believe and he was exceptional. Breakfast was good. Great stop for a night over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Andy S,

I would like to thank you for give our newly renovated hotel a chance. We have made many changes and sounds like they were good ones as to new management and the new clean and cozy rooms. I'm pleased to hear the staff that you had encountered had lived up to the southern hospitality all southerners are so well known for. I do hope that next time you are in the area you stop on in and relax with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

clean room with comfortable beds;Liked no spread to hold germs just washable double sheets.Lady at front desk extra nice and personally came to our room with password.Full hot breakfast started us on our way.Great price and go location will bring us back next year.nice pool and new pool furniture.

Room Tip: Booked with choice and got a better price then with coupon magazines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Pam S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at out newly renovated hotel. We have gone through many changes recently that seems to be for the best to our management to new furniture. Each and every employee does their part to make sure your stay here with us is one to remember from the clean and cozy rooms to our friendly front desk/entire staff. We all work hard to make sure your stay is memorable. We hope next time you are in the area you stop on in and relax with our wonderful staff and comfortable rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Don't be deceived by the "conversion" from a Comfort Inn (which was run down) into a Quality Inn! The owner cut corners by painting over the problems (with a sloppy painting job I might add) but the basic HOTEL IS STILL A DUMP. Plumbing looks terrible, fixtures corroded; shower/tub doesn't drain; shower controls about to fall off wall; hair dryer just barely hanging from wall; air conditioner is the loudest I've heard; clock didn't work; wall switch at door controls the microwave - not a light; roaches in the bathroom when I awoke at 4:30 AM....need I say more! This facility does not deserve to be a Choice Hotel property. There are better values available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear SportBoat,

I would like to apologize for the issues that you had encountered during your stay. With our change over we are still working on a few items to make our hotel better. We have also had a recent change in management that will help us thrive. We are working hard to make sure that everything gets repaired and looks great. I hope this experience does not discourage you from other choice hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#13 of 21 in Kingsland
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#8 of 21 in Kingsland
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#9 of 21 in Kingsland
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kingsland

Address: 111 Robert L Edenfield Dr, 1-95 and SR 40, Kingsland, GA 31548-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing