We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price......great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price......great sleep”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

stayed here one night....you get this hotel for 38 plus tax,,,,,its near the i95.....handy for kingsland and only 20 mins from saint marys....the room was clean..few loose hinges..but generally ok..clean carpets....water was red hot..great for shower...coffee making in the room...l found it quiet,,,but l still prefer indoor coridors,,,,,sadly the door opens onto the car lot!....the tv was good...but could do with flat screen,,,,towels plenty....soap.shampoo..hairdryer...bed comfy..great pillows..had a good night sleep....breakfast was fine..coffee of course....bread for toasts cereal milk pastries jams philli cheese.....all the usual stuff....but was ok for me to start the day.....they have a out door hot tub....which l did not use..but heard it was very good.......reception was quick,,informal easy...was average but would use again.......south off 95 exit 3....down exit road..stop turn left under 95......about 500 600 yards on left hand side.....look for the high redd roof sign....,.ps l missed it!!!...wi fi free worked good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank You very much for your generous and kind words you have given for our property. Very pleased to hear your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. Just want to inform you that we will soon have Flat panel T.V. in all rooms.When you come back and stay with us next time you will not be disappointed about the T.V. I will certainly share your positive feedback with rest of my staff. Again we hope to see you soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    20
    14
    16
See reviews for
65
50
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The positives: Booked online room was less than $50, clean and allowed our pet dog to stay. Breakfast was adequate, one waffle iron, otherwise basic array of muffins, toast, cold cereal. Negatives: Older motel design with doors that open to parking lot. Room was in need of serious work (Rm 116), the floor lamp was broken and could not stand on its own (was literally propped against the wall in the corner), The mirrored glass on the closet door had a very large crack, and closet door would not stay closed (trash basket had been positioned against the closet door to keep it closed). The towel hanger in the bathroom was off the wall on one side, hanging crooked, so towels were stacked on back of the commode. With the exception of the breakfast guy, who was working hard, the staff overall was unenthusiastic. Overall, this was basic accommodation that allowed pets, reasonably priced. But this is a two-star motel at best, the lesser of many Red Roof Inns at which we've stayed. I would probably not stay here again, would opt to try one of the RR Inns in Jacksonville or Brunswick, instead.

Room Tip: Not room 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Firstly, let me Thank-you for taking your time to post a review. I am deeply sorry to hear your experience upon your stay. I am sure you were not aware that we are in the process of renovating. We hope to see you soon and hope that your next visit would be much better. Thank-You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room was very clean, and the area was surprisingly quiet. Pet friendly so we were able to have our dog with us which was a bonus. Very reasonably priced. My only complaint would be the staff I dealt with were not very friendly. Acted like I was bothering them. The complimentary breakfast was good but there was no juice. The machine was empty and I was told "Well we must have run out for the day" This was 10 minutes after the breakfast started.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We at Red Roof Inn, Kingsland,GA. appreciate guest like you taking your valuable time to place a review on our property. We are happy to hear about your stay and pricing . I am deeply sorry that we were out of juice during breakfast hours. We will certainly correct this matter and hope this would not occur when you come and stay with us. Thank-You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKingdomSC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights at Red Roof Inn, Kingsland, Ga. Everyone was very nice includung Mr. Jai Maldi.
The housekeeping staff does a good job. The only thing that needs some attention is the pool and parking lot maintainence. The hot tub was very dirty and had a bad odor to it. I got in but got right back out. The pool was very cloudy. I know it has rained alot affecting the chemicals but we asked a gentleman about the hot tub and all he did was dump chemicals in it thus eliminated us from using the hot tub for one complete day. He never touched the pool.There was lots of trash and cigarette butts in the parking lot. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will be back to see Jai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StMarysorBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank-You for your generosity and taking your time to place a review on our property. We are thirilled to hear about the the good experience you had while you stayed with us.We are working hard to maintain the quality of our property. We love to see our guests come back and experience better service in all ways. I really appreciate you placing an review and we hope to clear out our mistakes .Hope to see you soon and staying with us when in this area. Thank-You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a overall clean motel, it could use some upkeep though. It was a Hampton Inn and some of the Hampton accessories remain. Nice to see this become a Nextgen motel for red roof. Bed was clean and near many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank-You for taking your time to place a review of our property. Also thank for giving us a wonderful review. I will certainly share this review with my staff at KIngsland, Red Roof Inn.In the near future we will be turning into Nextgen . We love to see wonderful guests like you come and visit us when in this area .Thank- You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Orlando. I booked the room through one of the online travel sites and got a very decent deal. The hotel grounds and the hotel room were both clean and the room was comfortable enough. Check in and check out took no time at all. They offer a free breakfast which was just average. My husband had trouble with their coffee maker in the lobby though. It was not working properly at the time he used it. Our daughter and her friend used the pool and had no complaints. Several resturants near by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends always seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank-You for taking your time and visiting our property in Kingsland,GA. It was our pleasure to accomodate our wonderful guests.I will certainly share this review with my staff and we love to see you come and stay with us upon your next stop in this area.Thank-You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

we spent one night on our way from Tampa to Syracuse, NY. Front staff was very friendly....large clean room...free Wifi....nice and quite, so much so that we slept in and missed breakfast. Recommend this RedRoof to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: there are many hotels/motels in this area but I've always found RedRoof to be a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEEMA123, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank-You for taking your valuable time out to place a review on our property. We are very honored to have wonderful guest like you , praising about our property. We are thrilled to hear about the positivity on our brand and choosing this as your accomodation desire.Hope to see you come back and staying with us when in this area. Thank-Youl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Property: Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing