We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wont be going back”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outerbanks Seafood & Steaks
Ranked #50 of 72 Restaurants in Kingsland
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kingsland GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wont be going back”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

no seating, not even in the restaurant. Bar was sticky, scrunched up barstools. drinks were terrible. Bartender was nice tho. Crazy locals in the bar and lots of arguing. if you like to gamble theres some machines and keno but not worth it. We didnt eat there this time. however we did a few years ago and it was terrible. we thought we would give them another try in the bar area.NOT impressed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mleso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Whisky”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Best bar in Kingland, some great people, particularly the staff, made us Brits very welcome for the few months we were there, some people are even talking about flying back!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank whisky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Not a fancy restaurant, but if you're staying in the hotel its a short walk and they serve beer. Overall, not bad bar food, so if you're expecting a gourmet meal then you're at the wrong place. Don't set your expectations too high because that's not what type of place this is. The server was very nice and pleasant to work with.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The name does not say it all as its now known as Outerbanks Sports Bar and Grill. Upon arriving at the restaurant, there was no one to seat you or even greet you. No sign to seat yourself or anything. I took a seat in the "No Choke" sitting area which has 2 pool tables and 7 big screen tvs. A smoking section has been added to the place and granted it is separated by a door and a slider window a the bar but you can still smell the smoke throughout the entire place.

Finally when the bartender came over and gave me a menu, I went to order the crab bisque soup, which i was told they don't have. So i ordered the New York strip steak with a baked sweet potato and a garden salad. The garden salad was the best part of the meat as it was a large portion with plenty of vegetables. Right after getting the salad, the bartender came back and told me that they didn't have any New York Strip Steaks either. My choice was either a Sirloin or Ribeye. I chose the Sirloin steak. Upon getting the rest of my meal i was overwhelmed with how much salt was used on the steak, the sweet potato was just above cooked.

Sadly to say, i will not be back and i recommend if you want to drink and smoke go here. But to eat, not so much

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Bixler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Decent Restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This isn't the swankiest restaurant in the area, but the food was really good! Just a short walk from our Best Western hotel, this seems like mostly a bar\restaurant for locals. I had the fried seafood platter and it was as good as any seafood platter I've had anywhere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outerbanks Seafood & Steaks also viewed

Kingsland, Georgia Coast
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 
Kingsland, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Outerbanks Seafood & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing