We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right off the interstate, clean & great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

on a stop to FLorida this was a great find. the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast filling and good before the start the next day 7 the rooms clean, beds comfy and the check out was with ease! Thank you, will stop again on our next pass through your area.

Room Tip: all rooms are entered from the inside, great safety feature when traveling. although the hotel itse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

There are numerous hotels off the Interstate in Kingsland, GA, most likely because it is a perfect midpoint for most travelers....us from NC to FL. Soooooo how do you choose?!?! Cleanliness, friendliness, free delicious breakfast, pool, hot tub, fitness center, complimentary coffee 24/7, free business center area....obviously it was an easy choice for us! We were well rested, happy and ready to get back on the road!!! We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachesandScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay in hotels frequently and almost always use Marriott brand hotels. This hotel did not disappoint at all. The only complaint was that I went down to the hot tub for a few minutes of relaxation and the water was quite cool. Other than that, this was fantastic stay and the staff was very friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My room was very clean and quiet. I had a room on the ground floor - while not huge, it was quite comfortable for me. Furnishings were in very good shape. Breakfast was outstanding. They serve both hot and cold food - breakfast room is spacious, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable with AC that stayed on for white noise (one of my favorite amenities). We were in a handicap accessible room so the bathroom was very large but with only a single sink. The TV remote was a little finicky but otherwise no complaint about the room. The front desk people were nice and let us check in a little early, for which we were very thankful. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. There was noise from the upstairs people walking around (didn't keep us awake) and idiots making noise in the hall at 5 AM, but generally we were happy with the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Gold status Marriott brand loyal customer staying at our first Fairfield property -- awful. Yes it is clean, colorful and most staff is friendly. However, it is just a nice cover. The room was ridiculously small. Hardly any room to move around and with a small easy chair crammed in you could not open the draws of the night stand. Data ports are advertised for Fairfield Inns (not to mention common in most chain properties). None here. We had to unplug the microwave and move furniture to plug in our electronics. Then at sleep time we could not sleep because the outside security lights buzzed and could not be turned off. After vigorous complaining a handicapped room was found to move us to.

A discussion in the morning with the person at the desk about the lack of data ports yielded the information that yes they knew about the lack and were working on them and if we asked they could have given us some temporary device. That was nice but how about a sign to that effect and something more than an I could really care less "sorry."

If this is a Marriott then I am going back to another brand -- there are a dozen new properties right next to this Fairfield -- try one

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced at our hotel. We can assure you that all feedback is taken into consideration. Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The front desk personnel were very efficient. The breakfast area was clean and well laid out with a very good veriety of breakfast food.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland

Address: 1319 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing