We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, lousy welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, lousy welcome”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Wife and were delayed at a charity function and decided to play it safe rather than drive home late at night. Logged on to Marriott on the iPhone and booked a king room in this hotel. When we arrived and checked in my wife saw we were in a handicapped room. We have no prejudice, she just doesn't care for the showers on them. So back to the desk we go, being Marriott gold expecting an upgrade. No, we get a down grade to a room the doesn't have USB plugs to charge our phones. And, no we can't have an upgrade as there are none available "at your rate." I wasn't t aware rate had anything to do with it. The breakfast was fine. Also, on the Marriott web site this hotel is shown on the west of I95. It is on the east.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_1aGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
103
83
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was VERY nice but there is no outdoor pool if you are looking for one. There i s an indoor pool however. it is very convenient to the highway, gas stations, Cracker Barrel, Dunkin Donuts and other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del haven, nj
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here in late march on the way to fla. Had no reservation. The desk clerk was extremely nice and friendly offering us various options. We found our room very clean and well stocked. There was a refer and micro too. Room was nice and quiet. Bkfst was good with a decent choice. Will definitely stay here again. Price was also great.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jk31668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Driving to Florida, and this was a great place to stop on the way for the night. Everything was clean and modern. The front desk staff super friendly. And we got a good nights sleep.
Only concern, which really wasn't much of one in the end, was that the walls seemed super thin. I was able to hear full conversations through the wall and was concerned if my 2 yo didn't settle down, they would hear him crying. But it all worked out.
Will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I don't write many reviews, but we have decided to take note of hotels now that we are going back and forth to Florida more often. We stayed here the second week of February 2013. We noticed the efforts of the staff from the desk to the morning breakfast as being beyond the norm. The middle aged woman taking care of the breakfast area didn't just do her job cleaning etc., but watched for anyone who needed assistance or help understanding what was available. She helped one elderly gentleman make his waffle. They had a fruit bowl filled with fruit one could actually eat, fresh and beautiful apples etc. The hotel also had a nice indoor pool and whirlpool. We will be stopping again in the future. We continued on and, because of our experience, decided to stop at the Fairfield just off of I95 in Fayetteville, NC. Night and day difference in service for $20 more for the night. Look for our review titled, "Complacency". Hope this helps in your travels. Dave & Lorraine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Haven't stayed in many hotels in Kingsland, but this one would be a good choice. The hotel is standard fairfield. It's clean and you can expect a quiet sleep. The breakfast lacked hot items like eggs and such. Overall, it's a good option if you're going to work at the nearby military bases or stopping over coming to/from Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We arrived in the early evening of the 17th of Jan. to a very friendly front desk clerk. Shortly after checking into our room we received a phone-call checking to make sure everything was okay, wich it was. The rooms I thought were very clean and neat. The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of items. The woman that was working in that area was very friendly and kept everything stocked, I wish I would have gotten her name for special recognition. Everyone on the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Address: 1319 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsland Fairfield Inn & Suites, located directly off I-95, near the Georgia coast of the Atlantic Ocean, welcomes you!The downtown Kingsland "Royal District," Okefenokee Swamp & the Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base & Museum are just minutes away in the warm and friendly city of Kingsland, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott - Kingsland
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott - Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Fairfield Inn Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing