We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice friendly stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A great reception, clean lobby, nicely decorated
Good tasty breakfast bar.
Close to Interstate 95 making it very easy to pull off and jump back on.
Our room was very large and acommodating for pets.
Overall a good place to stay, the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PFO_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 622 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Windsor, Vermont
1
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

we have stayed at several locations in the area, and have been returning to LaQuinta and will not change hotels again. It is a little farther from our destination, however right off the expressway. You do not hear any traffic noise and can walk to several eating facilities in the same block! A great steak place and Cracker Barrell.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ronae2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is clean and the people are very friendly, the breakfast was very good. We like Laquinta because they are pet friendly. The only unfortunate thing is that when we travel back from Florida to Canada, the cities where we stop don't have a Laquinta!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were driving from South Carolina to Orlando and just needed to get a goodnight's sleep. We checked out this hotel on Trip Advisor and were glad that we made the right choice. I had called the day before for the rate. When we got there there was no one at the desk and another gentleman and myself waited for about 5 minutes for someone to show up. The young lady was not very friendly at all and when i asked her about the rate she told me they changed based upon occupancy, but I was never told that the night before. We checked in and were very impressed with the cleanliness and quiteness of the room. It is a new hotel and very well kept. The next morning we went down for breakfast and were greeted with a smiley face, charming woman, who was in charge of the buffet and her name was Shonda. She keeps the buffet spotless and well stocked. We checked out and were on our merry way. The hotel is simple to find right off of I-95.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am pretty picky about hotels. And it's hard because we are a family of four with two dogs. We arrived on a Tuesday (spring break). Check in was easy, friendly and giving us second floor was no problem. Breakfast was surprisingly more than we expected. Hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon and the usual beagle toast cereal and waffle maker etc. The second day they switched it up to sausage patties. Very enjoyable stay. Clean, nice staff always willing to help and I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the Kingsland area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here from Friday until this morning (Sunday). We stayed in one of the suites which had a king bed, a sofa, 2 club chairs, coffee table, microwave, fridge and a big desk in the room. We also had our dog with us which is why we picked La Quinta as they are pretty much one of the only pet friendly hotel chains around. This particular location was very well kept and looked very clean. Upon check in, the lady who was at the desk was very friendly I believe her name was Reynelle but not sure. Our room and bathroom were also spotless, the bed very comfortable and we had a great stay. Also one of the housekeepers, Janelle, was very helpful and friendly when I asked for extra supplies in the hallway.

The only reason I am not rating this hotel with 5 stars is because the internet kept quitting on me. It worked fine the first evening, then the next day it would show on my tablet I was connected but it wouldn't load anything. Rebooting didn't work, cancelling the IP address and getting a new one either. Later on Saturday it worked again for a little while and then it stopped again. Nothing major as I wasn't here on business but it was annoying.
The other thing was that my husband called the desk on Saturday morning where he could find a walk in clinic or Centra Care and was told she would look it up and call him back which she never did. Luckily it wasn't urgent enough but if you say you're going to call back....so nothing against the hotel itself on that part though as that was more service related with one employee.

They also served breakfast but we didn't go down for that so have no opinion there. :) We will definitely be back though when in the area and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $94 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing