We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you travel with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here with 2 small dogs. We picked it because there was no added pet fee. When you add the pet fees to other cheaper hotels the price is comparable, but this is a nicer property. We were on the 1st floor. I am thinking that they fill the 1st floors with pets and the upper floors with no pets. Upon entering the room we were hit with a definite "doggie" smell which did fade after a few minutes. Perhaps they should clean/deoderize the carpets on a more frequent schedule. Pet waste stations are located behind the property but there is only a very small strip of grass to walk your dog. It would be nice if they could fence in a small area so that the dogs could run off leash a bit.

They provided fresh baked cookies in the lobby at night. There is a fridge and microwave. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in but the pillows were too full and hard. Luckily I brought my own. Internet was free and speed okay. There was no TV Guide channel that I found. The bathroom was roomy but the tub was raised and slippery, not good if you are older or just had a hip replacement as my husband did. I put a towel down to help prevent slipping. For ONCE I did NOT pack shampoo and conditioner and that was a huge mistake. This hotel does NOT have conditioner! The shampoo was very drying on my hair and there was no shower cap. Only bar soap and the shampoo was provided. No lotion, no conditioner, no shower cap and none at the front desk.

Location is very convenient with many restaurants, gas stations, and a grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Labpyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 593 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here overnight with our two dogs. The hotel staff and the other guests seemed very friendly. We stayed on the second floor near the elevator but it seemed very quiet. During the check-in process the hotel produced a one page contract to sign about the dogs that entailed an additional cost for any damage incurred, which we had not seen at places we had stayed before. We did see quite a number of other, well-behaved dogs during our stay. There was an undeveloped land area just next to the hotel property which was convenient for walking the dogs off property. The "complimentary" breakfast buffet was well stocked and the person in charge of it was very efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAIPGWaterwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Matthews, North Carolina
1
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff made us feel welcome.
Room was clean, comfortable, and roomy.
The grounds were clean and well kept.
Good place to stay with your dog.
Everything exceeded our expectations.
I plan on staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is "dog friendly", but is also very clean. We stayed here with our TWO Labrador Retrievers, and found the staff to also be "dog friendly". The room appeared to have been updated a year or two ago.

We especially want to shout out to Shonda, the nice woman who ran the breakfast the morning we were there. We ran a bit late, and we asked her if she could keep the waffle maker on. She did, and even had more bacon for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyTheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel has been recently updated. It accommodates dogs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for a month or longer for work purposes and would highly recommend it. The staff in particular we are talking about is Ranual, Lisa and the Manager, Tamarra.

Room Tip: Higher floors are for the guest that do not have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Props to the La Quinta Hotel in Kingsland Georgia. We made a beeline out of Raleigh last night 6 pm threading a needle to get out between two winter storms. It was slick and slow going around Fayetteville and we had to be very careful about ice though Florence SC. We pushed through and arrived at a La Quinta Hotel about 1:30 am. The staff was excellent. Raynelle at the front desk answered the phone and took our reservation flawlessly over the phone as we were navigating the icy roads north. She was still on duty when we arrived and was extremely hospitable. The entire staff was friendly and outgoing. They accommodated our request to stay in the hotel to work all day even after we checked out. Their internet access was great and kept me going on an all-day con call over VOIP. The hotel was spotless and in excellent condition. If you ever need a pit stop between NC and Florida, I highly recommend this hotel. Bonus was that there was a Krystal Burger just down the street. Best hotel stay in a very long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here by chance. I loved everything. The rooms were luxurious, spacious and beautifully decorated . The parking was conveniently close to the hotel. The breakfast was quite good. We loved the pool area as well. I have recommended this hotel to everyone who asks me!!! Keep it up La Quinta !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot, allow you to see your car from your room window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $94 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing