We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overall Good Experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We travel back & forth between Florida & Massachusetts by car - with a small dog & cat - twice a year & have come to know the various stops along on our 3-night I-95 journey. It is just lately, though, we have started staying @ LaQuintas when available. This one in Kingsland was influenced by Trip Advisor glowing reports.
I called ahead, check in was fast & friendly - no extra charges for pets - & at the AAA discounted rate of $75+tax a really good deal.
The room was clean, ample tho not over-sized, on the ground floor, convenient to outside, the TV a beautiful flat screen, frig/m-w, comfy beds. Unfortunately, there was a strong cat urine odor & the armchair upholstery was frayed as tho having been used as a scratching post....not the greatest, but we adapted.
There were other guests with dogs & I find pet people are always chatty when outside exercising their pets. The dog walking area was a small strip behind the motel, not generous if you had a large dog, but I give them extra points for having not 1, but 2, poop stations w/bags & receptacle.
Breakfast was more simple than often offered, but adequate. The attendant was very busy & helpful.
Amenities were soap & shampoo & a request at the desk for lotion could not be filled.
There are several restaurants including Sonny's BBQ, our road trip favorite Ruby Tuesdays, typical fast foods & a local Mill House whose menu was given us at check in. We did try there, but left in favor of RT.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junior119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    137
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
252
157
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This inn is convenient to I-95 and quite new. The property is attractive and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection of items including homemade oatmeal and fresh fruit. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a pet ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYA6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We received a phone call the morning of our expected arrival to assure the rooms they were reserving for us met our special needs. Cookies were waiting upon arrival and we were placed in exactly what we requested. When asked for a recommendation for dinner that we could have delivered, the staff member provided a recommendation and a menu that showed a diverse variety of choices as well as prices. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The only draw back was the breakfast. The sausage was good but there were no bagels or biscuits. The toaster only toasted on one side. Juice and coffee were good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped here for one night while on a trip to visit family. This was an excellent location, clean, clean, clean. Excellent, helpful staff. Room was perfect, plently of towels, and pillows. Plently of electrical sockets to charge all of cell phones and tablets. Nice refrigerator for our medications and it did not freeze everything. Ice machine on our floor worked as we need to carry ice for said medications also. Had a great, peaceful nights sleep and off again the next morning. We definitely look forward to coming back here some day to stay a bit longer and to explore the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank map0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing