We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, clean place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    146
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
261
161
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great hotel at a prime I-95 exit in Southern Georgia 3 miles from Florida border.
Extremely friendly staff ,Clean rooms manicured grounds. Very Pet Friendly enviornment was important to us as we transitted south to Florida for the month of January with "Pets on Board". will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johnwR7458SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great clean place for overnight stay. Check in was great, as desk clerk just made cookies! Warm and good. Requested room without pet hair and she said the third floor doesnt have pets. View was ok. Many restaurants in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stopped here to break up our journey to Charleston, SC from Clearwater, FL for a New Year's visit with family and this is just about at the halfway mark. It is Exit 3 on I-95 as you enter the state of GA. There are multiple chains of hotels at this exit and we did stop at 2 others in walking distance to La Quinta. Had never stayed at a La Quinta previous to this. The property was pretty much booked and we did not have a reservation prior to arriving at about 6:00 p.m. The only room they had available was a suite for $99.00 which we elected to take. The room was above all of our expectations! Room was very spacious with a separte living area( also had sleeper sofa). Full desk with all computer and very computer friendly and great lighting. Bathroom was granite on sink area as well as shower. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in lobby in the evening. 100% smoke free.

Breakfast in the morning was the biggest surprise! Nice size dining area with numerous tables. The complimentary breakfast included boiled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, breads, juices and coffee/tea. Coffee/juice available 24/7.

In comparison to Hawthorne Suites and Bayfront Suites on either side, the price was considerably less. Although we did not travel with a pet, the hotel is pet friendly in certain rooms as we saw many guests walking their pets during our stay and there are nice grounds to do this around the hotel. Also an outdoor pool during warmer months and gym. Cracker Barrel Restaurant about a 3 block walk, car needed if you choose to venture out to other restaurants within a mile radius.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor of this 3 story building, there is an elevator as well. It was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A really big Thank You to La Quinta Inn headquarters and the fine employees at Kingsland. Y'all epitomize "Southern Hospitality" and all its graces. You always have a welcoming person at the front desk and this location is no different. I LOVE THAT YOU ARE DOG-FRIENDLY AND CLEAN!!! All your hotel staff are friendly and helpful. My room was very nice, well-decorated, comfy with great bed and linens and SO CLEAN...ahhhh. Just what you want to crash in after driving for 8 hours on the highway.

Most of all, traveling alone, I felt totally safe. Great dog-walking areas, including poo-stations. Pretty landscaping and well-lit parking lot. Quiet location even though it's near the interstate.
Great gym, not small! Wonderful bonus to have a place to get in some exercise after being cooped up in a car all day.

About Breakfast: PLEASE GET HEALTHY! (This is why only 4 stars)
Southern culture includes southern breakfast, I know, which is not the most healthy of choices, especially when you are driving (sitting on your butt) for long travel in the car.
Breakfast at this location was not as amazing as some other locations but it was ok. Wish you had yogurt, granola and fresh fruit! (More healthy options, please!) But what you did offer tasted good and you had plenty of it!

Overall - a great place to stay as are all the La Quinta's we've ever stayed at. This one has a restaurant close by called The Millhouse that is SO good...they even deliver to your room! Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: I asked for a room opposite of the interstate because I was worried about noise. I was on the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing