We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Best place along I-95” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the Best place along I-95”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I checked rated on the LaQuinta the morning I left but did not make a reservation since I was not sure where along I-95 I would stop. When I pulled up to the hotel, there were 4 construction workers who must have been working in the area, with a case of beer on the ground, drinking and smoking at the entrance. There was no one at the check in desk. After a few minutes, I walked around and down a hall way where I found an office with an employee sitting at a computer playing card games. I checked in and was told the rate on the LaQuinta website that morning was not available and the new rate was the one I would be charged. I was traveling with my dog and believe me, there are a lot of dogs at this hotel, most every room. My room smelled of multiple pets. I would expect them to go thru extra cleaning since they attract pet owners. Floors are thin, room above me was used by the US gymnastic team practicing at 1am - 3am and started again at 6am.

Room Tip: There are 2 other LaQuinta inns along I-95 that are within an hour from this one. Do not trust the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    132
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
244
151
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
284 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stop at this inn while on our way home from South Florida. We liked the inn because it was so close to the highway, but not so close that you could hear highway noise. The lobby was tidy and attractive. Coffee and hot cocoa were available in the adjoining breakfast room, and we had some after we checked in. The room was smaller than most La Quinta rooms that I've sayed in, but it appeared to be clean. The mattress had some stains on one side of the bed, but not the other. That caused me some concern, but we did not go home with any bed bug bites. The management should be made aware that the sink has a huge crack in it that needs attention. The pool appeared to be clean, and the hot tub was working. Breakfast was the usual chain inn waffles, etc.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just spent Friday night there with my greyhound.
Great place to stay. The room was spotless, breakfast was excellent, and the front desk people looked like they were HAPPY to see me, as opposed to the less than cheerful greeting you get a lot of times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is fairly new and very clean. Easy to access off the interstate. Lots of things near by to eat. Plus a Walmart and Kmart are blocks away. The Staff asked me 50 questions to obtain some extra towels : ( but other than that it's a ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mshav2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have come to the conclusion that finding a place to stay along I-95 that is not dirty, bug-infested, etc.. is no easy task. While driving from NY to Florida, we checked Tripadvisor lists at various possible stopping points, and were appalled at the number of scary reviews we came accross. La Quinta was one of the few that looked okay, and it sure was. It was clean, clean, clean! The front desk staff were very nice and accomodated our late check-in, even allowed us to take a swim past hours after all that driving. The breakfast was decent, cereals, instant hot cereals, some fruit, coffee, juice, toast, and hot waffles. We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a clean reliable stopover, or even a longer stay. There were lots of restuarants around also, although nothing really open late. We paid $72 for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarahDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing