We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice new clean hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel is very nice, seems new, one of the better ones in La Quinta chain. Unfortunately we stayed in room 211, next to the elevator and every time it engaged, which is 4 times every time someone uses it, you hear a loud clunk. This woke us up and made it near impossible to fall asleep; we eventually did due to exhaustion. They did offer us another room but by the time we discovered this problem, wife had changed in PJ's and didn't feel like packing up everything. When we booked our room we specifically asked for a room not next to elevator but they claimed on check-in that travellers with dogs stay close to the elevator. I think most dogs would bark when they hear this noise, our dog never barks, so not a problem. Make sure you are at least two rooms away from elevator. Bedding was nice & comfortable, clean modern bathrooms, nice towels, flat screen TV, good internet & the usual breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not get a room close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    146
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
261
161
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switz City, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel looks brand new. The rooms are bigger than most, really clean and fresh smelling. The bathroom was clean, shower had plenty of hot water. The pool was good, breakfast was good. The hotel is on our way to Florida, last stop in Ga. We will return next year, I hope.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Kingsland is usually my first stop on the way home and the last stop on the way to Florida every year. This La Quinta has been top quality from the first visit and still is several years later. They keep up with maintenance, so it never looks "old or tired"; the pool is sparkling clean; their breakfast is every bit as good as the buffet down the street and the addition of "power strips" for in-room desks is just as handy as can be. In many hotels, one must hunt behind the bedside table, under the chair, all over the place, just to plug in your laptop. But here, just put your laptop on the desk and the power strip is right there, no bending over required. It has three receptacles, so you can use your laptop, charge your phone and one other electronic device all at the same time. It really is the little things that make a difference in a hotel and La Quinta always does it well. My dog agrees, wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: In warm weather, ask for a room near the pool. It is sited nicely, is very clean, the outdoor shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

comfortable beds, clean rooms, free breakfast. what i expected from lq

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Yamila and her staff were outstanding. They have given us the best service. We could not go anywhere else to experience this. She went over and above the call of duty to make sure our golf outing was a success. Hats off to Yamila and her staff. Stop by and see her and her staff in Kingsland, Exit 3 off of 95 in GA. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 760williamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife found this hotel on priceline back in February. I usally don't care very much for La Quinta's all... However, this La Quinta was better than any other La Quinta I or my family has stayed in. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were nice and pleasent. It was comfort at its best! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing