We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury rooms and amenities for a budget price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our first time in a Comfort Suites hotel, and if they're all like this one, we are hooked! We honestly couldn't have asked for more. A new, modern hotel with a warm and cozy atmoshere. The front-desk staff was super nice and attentive. The entire hotel was immaculate. The free WI-FI and full, hot breakfast were nice perks. But it was the hotel room, above all else, that far exceeded our expectations for the $74/night Senior rate we paid! All of the details, from the plush linens, to the stained wood doors, accents and furniture, to the granite shower surround, were the high-end finishes you would expect to find in a luxury, boutique hotel. We were disappointed we had to leave after only one night :(

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunkieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

Found a $65 coupon from an Interstate coupon book. Normal rate is $85. We got a room with 2 queen beds and the couch pulled out to a bed also. Room was clean. We were on our way to Disney, so we didn't use the pool. But it looked nice. For breakfast I had a waffle, scrambled eggs, sausage patty and orange juice. Without a doubt, I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon14-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Compared to the choices in the area we hit pay dirt. The ammenities, cost and service were very good. The front desk gentleman and the servers at breakfast were very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD COMMUNICATION INVOLVED IN PLANNING. I recieved many comments from the guests and the feedback was positive. Shiv represented the Comfort Suites in a very helpful and effective way.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalomike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

The staff was extremely courteous & Helpful. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The workmanship of the building - tiles, bathrooms etc were of the highest quality. We have stayed there before and we would always return when in the area and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwagg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Suites. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 107ALU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed here for 4 days while visiting our son who lives 20 miles away in Fernandina Beach, FL. (Tip--rates at this hotel at least 1/2 of what rates were in FL. and only a 20 min. drive!). This is a new hotel which was amazingly clean, comfortable, and quiet although it was full. It's right off I-95---a bit hidden but quiet. The bed is one of the most comfortable ones we've ever stayed in (all the new Comfort Suites seem to be this way). Bathroom was very spacious, amenities in the room and bathroom were top-notch. Free internet; breakfast was OK but we're not big breakfast eaters, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Came to the Kingsland area for a weekend getaway and stayed at the Comfort Suites.... check-in was a breeze with friendly staff. When asked where to eat local seafood staff cheerfully reccommended a location and gave us a restaurant list. The room was very comfortable with easy accessibility. Enjoyed the area...went to St. Mary's - Cumberland Island - Folkston and Okeefenokee.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank cowetacountycvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Kingsland Inn & Suites
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing