We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Nearby Hotels
$84
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsland Inn & Suites(Kingsland)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
111
79
35
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
79
35
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsfront deskcouch and coffee tableindoor poolroom was cleansofa bedthe breakfast areafree nightking suitekings baywaffleswould definitely stay here againsub basesausageice machinecumberland islandsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 276 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very difficult to find this place, as it as in back of some buildings off the main drag. There was a line of about 10 people waiting to check in due to the computer being down. At one point the 3 people behind the desk were waiting on 1 person..duh. Check in was really a hassle. By the room, I was very irritated. The room was clean and adequate. Restaurants are within walking distance. Breakfast was the usual fair for Choice Hotels. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judiloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKINGSLAND-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest, on behalf of the entire team, please kindly accept our sincere appologies. At Comfort Suites Kingsland, our goal is to ensure that every guest experience is enjoyable as well as memorable. We certainly will use your comments to assist us in reaching our goal. Thank you very much for chosing Comfort Suites Kingsland on your travels to our area and we hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

During a two day stay, the pool was disabled majority of the time as was the workout room because of a "water leak". Could not enjoy the free breakfast due to the attendant steadily over our shoulder as we ate. Would not stay again. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKINGSLAND-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Firstly, we appologize for the inconviniences you had during your recent stay and thank you very much for taking the time to share you comments with us. At Comfort Suites Kingsland, our goal is to ensure that every guest experience is enjoyable as well as memorable. We certainly will use your comments to assist us in reaching our goal. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will consider us again in the future, should your travels bring you to our area. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We've stayed here in Dec 11 and Dec 12. We use it as a stop on our road trip from NJ to FL. Both times we were able to check in a little early. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always very clean and anytime we've needed extra towels or toiletries they've always been really quick. We have 3 preteens/teens so its important to have room for everyone and this is the perfect size room for the 5 of us. We are already planning on making our stop for our Dec 13 trip. They do have a free breakfast but we are normally on the road early so we have not seen the options. My kids love the cookies though and they had decent coffee out each time we checked it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickis3js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKINGSLAND-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experiences. At Comfort Suites Kingsland we pride ourselves in making sure that every guest experience is both enjoyable and memorable. I will personally commend each member of my team for their great work and customer service, which I am sure they will greatly appreciate. Thank you for your business .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel provided a fantastic room for a very low price. Room was clean, very quiet with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast had a great selection of hot or cold items. The front desk and staff were very helpful. This place is very close to the freeway to allow quick access to continue one's vacation. Many restaurants within a mile radius. Great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceJ32406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKINGSLAND-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us. Our number one goal is to make sure that every guest experience is satisfactory. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel and I will be sure to commend each and every member of my staff. We hope that you will chose us again in the future should you travels bring you to Kingsland. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I booked Comfort Suites because I wanted to fit my family of six in one room for the night. We were travelling to DisneyWorld and just needed a place to sleep for the night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and very efficient, getting us into out room quickly. The room/bathroom was nice and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was decent but I do prefer more options. Overall it was a great value for a stop over hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agk62679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKINGSLAND-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for chosing our hotel to accomodate you out of the many choices in the area. At Comfort Suites Kingsland we pride ourselves in making sure that every guest experience is both enjoyable and memorable. I will personally commend each member of my team for their great work and customer service, which I am sure they will greatly appreciate. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews