We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Kathleen
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place could be the BBQ Bomb in Warner Robins but it is very inconsistent. That machine that tracks visits and gives rewards is more trouble than it is worth. Been twice to use my reward that I earned for multiple visits (5 or 7 - can't remember) and the machine was down so I had to pay and still haven't been to cash in. I've switched to Georgia Bob's. No rewards but no frustration.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlynnCountian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathleen, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shanes isnt bad”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Shanes is not bad. There meat just has no smoky flavor. It taste like they cooked it in a crockpot in the back kithchen. The only saving grace for the meat is the sauce. Without the sauce, Shanes would not have suceeded the way that they have. The place stays packed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Godd food and lots of it!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

The barbeque is excellent. The fies are perfect. The burgers áre good. Whatever you get, you will be full when you leave...heck even the kid sized meals are huge! Best barbeque in this area of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben31Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You'd Better Be Hungry!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Inexpensive food, tastes great, and you get a lot of it. I don't believe I have ever finished the whole meal!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best New BBQ in WR.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a great place to eat. They have good BBQ, chicken fingers, good sides, and love the tea.

Helpful?
Thank gacoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing