We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable restaurant”

Flavors of Thailand
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's located opposite the AutoZone Parts Store. What use to be the Old A&P Shopping Plaza
Dublin, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“enjoyable restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

we enjoyed our lunch - great flavors, good service. we ordered different entrees and 1 appetizer - all were tasty...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good - but could be better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service is terrific, the place is quite popular among locals - and the food is good. I like the fact that there are so many extra-spicy choices. However, the health rating there is very low, so I wouldn't go back until that improves. Once they come back up, our family will return!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PierresFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is one of the best Thai restaurants I have ever been. I have lunch here at lest once a week and I have never been disappointing. The food is delicious, fresh and with great character. Portions are perfect and they do not depend on sauces or extreme spices to make things tasty. This place gets really busy all the time, service is fast and their staff is very helpful. The restaurant is not in the prettiest place in town but they know how to keep people coming back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best Thai food I've ever eaten....service can be rude sometimes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've eaten here about a dozen times during the last 3 years. Food is always great! Servers can be rude sometimes & act like you are bothering them. I wonder if they know they can get away with it because their food is so good. I've had red curry, pad thai, pho, basil rolls, chicken coconut soup, pineapple curry fried rice, etc. Never been dissappointed with the food. I took my friend who loves Thai food and was embarrassed by how rude the waitress was. We usually just go to Thai Jasmine in Fayetteville...the food is good & the service is excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Flavors of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing