We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Jonesboro
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“The staff was outstanding!”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We were stranded in Atlanta last weekend due to the midwest getting hit with a blizzard. We were given a discount voucher and went to the Clarion Hotel Airport South. The bus driver, Darrell, picked us up and told us that if we needed to leave the hotel they would take us where we needed to go.

Upon arrival to the hotel Cher checked us and and was very helpful. She and Simone made sure that we felt welcome and enjoyed our stay.

We went to our room and found it was very clean and even had new bedsprings and matress - bonus! We called down to the desk and asked if the bus driver could take us to the CVS and to Applebees. They told us to come downstairs and the driver would be waiting. He was!!

Sabre took us to the CVS store, waited there for us to pick up a few items, then went back to our hotel and picked up our friends so that we could all go to dinner. We went to Applebee's. Sabre then gave us his cell phone number and told us to give him a call when we were finished and he would pick us up. When finished he was there within 10 minutes and drove us back to the hotel.

We felt as the staff really went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They were all so nice and we really appreciated their kindness.

Thanks again!!

The Frey's - Omaha, NE.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlfrey06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking a few moments to write such a phenomenal contribution and to mention our wonderful staff. Your comments are the perfect example of our new direction in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests. We look forward to your return with us very soon. Best regards, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    12
    12
    17
See reviews for
14
21
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The friendly, fast service is the best part of this hotel. Although, there is an awkward smell, broken vending machines, and a neighborhood that seems undesirable, Santiago along with the gentleman at the front desk make this a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danims111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking a few minutes to post your nice experience with our friendly staff. We have since your posting completely renovated our ballroom and replaced the vending machines. We can not thank you enough for your contribution. We look forward to your return with us in the near future. Best regards, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jonesboro hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Staff was professional, caring; hotel was clean, welcoming, and worthy of a repeat event.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyCAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking your time to post your experience with us. We are very happy that you were impressed with our property and magnificent staff. We truly look forward to have you visit us in the near future. Best regards and Happy Holidays, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the staff was very helpful and specially Santiago helped me with a problem I had. I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking a few moments to post your experience with us and mentioning the great service you received from Santiago. We look forward to your return in the near future. Best Regards, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I want to commend the shuttle driver jenero for his great spirits he was a great help. I would also like to say to walk into a hotel after helping out so many guest I was pleased with the front desk attitudes especially shawn her smile and attitude was needed for the not so happy guest. Overall my night here is good just need more renovations to the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer5273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for the great posting. We are truly blessed with unbelievable employees like Janero and Shawn and of course our awesome guests. Soon our rooms will be getting several enhancements including new LCD TVs, bath ropes, new linens, and many other upgrades to make your stay very pleasant. Thank you again and Happy Holidays. Warm regards, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Both of my shuttle drivers were amazing (I know only one name - Darrell, but the other guy was awesome also). I loved them both dearly. Very friendly and helpful and caring. It was a great experience in some very tough circumstances (my flight was cancelled).

Thank you very much!
Leah

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianotard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evargas321, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking a few moments to post your experience with us. We are very happy that you were impressed with our drivers - they truly represent our commitment to excellent customer service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Warm Regards, Efrain Vargas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2010

My daughter, son-in-law and granddaghter age 12 were on the way back to Minnesota from Orlando when we were stranded in Atlanta due to the weather. ATA gave us vouchers and daughter Jessica called and asked which one was recommended, the lady said the Clarion so went there. We thought we were going to the one near the airport but apparently that one was full so they took us to Jonesburo which we heard isn't as nice. I have a separate room with king-sized bed and it's pretty decent (except the A/C was on when I walked into the room even though it was probably 40 degrees outside). But their room had lots of things wrong with it. The remote for the TV didn't work, a lamp didn't work, the telephone by the bed didn't work. Then in the morning they discovered the shower didn't work either so they got moved to a different room. Last night we ate at the restaurant downstairs. We were still waiting about 45 minutes for appetizers when the waitress finally brought one that was only luke warm soup. The others took about an hour and it was even longer for our food. She said there was only one cook for the whole hotel! The food was pretty good (I really liked the bbq chicken wings) but the wait was long especially since we hadn't eaten since 8:00. Then, she told us not to leave the tip on the credit card as they don't get them then. What kind of dumb business practice is that? Someone should investigate what's going on there. Also, I told her last December someone at Bahama Breeze in Orlando stole my Discover card info and it was used 2ce in Miami so I never let my cc out of my site and I would need to go with her. She had to go into a separate office to run it and told me she'd open the door and I could watch her from the front desk. But no matter, she walked off with it and I couldn't see her the whole time which defeated the purpose of her letting me see her run it. I would have used cash but we didn't have enough for the extra day. A pleasant part though was the shuttle driver who was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmccpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iacquah, Manager at Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Greetings!

Thanks for your feedback!

As the New Restaurant/Kitchen manager, I will work diligently to deliver the service you expect from the Clarion name.

Clarion's top priority are the customers. On your next stay at the Clarion, dinner is on me.

Again, from the Clarion Staff, thank you.

Isaac Acquah
Restaurant/Kitchen manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesboro
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn
#4 of 11 in Jonesboro
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South

Property: Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South
Address: 6288 Old Dixie Hwy, Jonesboro, GA 30236
Location: United States > Georgia > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport, the choice for accommodations on the south side of Atlanta. Experience a full service stay on a limited service budget! Our complimentary amenities include 24 hour airport shuttle service, hot/cold buffet breakfast, parking, Wi-Fi internet access, business center, and local calls. Join us for live jazz performances every weekend in the CloseUp2 Jazz Lounge. Enjoy amazing culinary delights in Cravings American Bistro- open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service.Other features include a seasonal outdoor pool with large sundeck and separate kiddie pool, picnic area, as many as seven separate meeting/socializing spaces with a combined 4200 square feet. We are an ideal location for your wedding, family reunion or general get-together. Here on business? We've got you covered there too! Audio/video packages, flexible meeting, and catering options are available.Conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 Exit 235, we are minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and the Atlanta Motor Speedway. The Georgia Aquarium, the Atlanta Braves Turner Field, CNN Center and the World of Coca Cola are just some of the local attractions just a short drive away.Motorcoach tours welcome- we provide free parking in our ample bus-friendly lot. Government and military per diem rates honored.Call today for information on rates, packages, and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing