We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Husband's 50th Birthday Party!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Jonesboro
dallas, ga
1 review
“My Husband's 50th Birthday Party!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband’s 50th birthday party was a blast! I rented the banquet rooms and the hotel catered food for 120--135 guest! I chose the Italian Menu (which my guest absolutely LOVED)! Event Services Manager, Samantha Harris assisted me every step of the way! Her exceptional customer service is the reason why I selected this hotel! From room rentals, shuttle services and the continental breakfast, the hotel staff exemplified excellent customer service to me and my guest. My decorator, Veronica Johnson of I~AM Wedding Creations (678.973.6466) turned the banquet room into elegant affair that wowed my guest!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    12
    12
    17
See reviews for
14
21
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rex, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I am so happy that I followed through on a co-worker's recommendation to have my husband's surprise retirement dinner party at the Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South.
The staff was very professional, courteous, and accommodating. Any requests that I made were handled with respect and prompt service; i.e., providing a portable podium and microphone. Our dinner party was enchanting with bright, beautiful colors and classy tableware, and the food was simply fantastic! Everything was set up on time, and the servers came in to disassemble the buffet with precision. Overall, we felt as if we were in our own private cafe and appreciated the warm and wonderful catering service which this hotel provided.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

In town to help celebrate my cousin Book signing and birthday bash. This is an average looking Hotel with a big punch" The rooms were clean and the lobby staff was sweet like candy. The hidden jewel was the Up close 2 lounge with the sweet sound of Chicago/New York Jazz. This Hotel is a short distance from several restaurant in the area but the menu at Up close 2 is to die for" I will be coming back. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bauxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have stayed at this property for an extended period of time. The customer service I recieved from the following people was exceptional and I was completely satisfied, Ms. Edith, Ms. Shayla, Mr. Gus, Ms. Jonda, and Ms. Reid. These people made my stay very pleasant. However there were a few others at the front desk that made things as difficult as possible and displayed a lack of professionalism or concern for the guest. These people were flat out rude. My suggestion is allow the those people to work on the third shift when they do not have to interact with a guest. Overall I was a pleasant experience due to the people I mention above thank you so much to those

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My fiancee and I spent our first Christmas as a couple in a suite at The Clarion Hotel - Atlanta, airport-south. Everyone there, from The sales manager through the Restaurant manager, and everyone in between made us feel like family. The Jazz quartet made us feel as if they were playing each set of incredible songs just for us. I recommend their Crab cakes to anyone, and the hotel to everyone.

Tom Bradley

Room Tip: Splurge on the Suite, Tell Mike that Tom sent you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The stay at this Clarion was great. I had several friends coming to visit for the week end and the Clarion turned out to be the best choice. Everyone's room was clean and decorated beautifully. I chose the newly renovated suite to host the group The room has upgrades galore Flat screen TVs, leather furniture well stocked mini bar and very spacious. We had a ball. Several my guest are planning to come back to the hotel for the holidays because they enjoyed their stay. Mr. Lanoza helped me make sure the rooms were reserved in advance and did a follow up the day of the event. Thanks Clarion.Great Job.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Delta set up us here, and although it's a bit far from the airport, about 25-30 minutes by shuttle, the hotel is much better than the other hotels that Delta will set you up, this is in terms of services. Breakfast is complimentary, they have eggs and sausages, cereal, juices, milk and coffee and some fruits, this definitely beats the complementary continental breakfast at any of the New York establishments. Wifi is free and works perfectly, at least in our room we had no problem with the connection. The business center needs to be updated, the computers they have are riddled with viruses so a lot of operations can't be completed. But the staff is nice here and you can always ask them for a working computer in the back office to print your boarding passes, they are always willing to help.

There are no attractions nearby except a mall that is about 5 minutes away by car, try calling your own service taxi, because they use their own friends and buddy network, and then you sort of are at their mercy in terms of how much they would charge you.

The cleaning staff is the best here, they are so nice, we forgot our camera and the lady came running to give it to us, so you can be sure that you are with good hands here.

Don't know what the fuss is about all the other negative reviews, I guess you have to factor in that their flight got canceled and everything from there can only go downhill, which was not our case at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noreservationec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesboro
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.5 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South

Property: Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South
Address: 6288 Old Dixie Hwy, Jonesboro, GA 30236
Location: United States > Georgia > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Jonesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport, the choice for accommodations on the south side of Atlanta. Experience a full service stay on a limited service budget! Our complimentary amenities include 24 hour airport shuttle service, hot/cold buffet breakfast, parking, Wi-Fi internet access, business center, and local calls. Join us for live jazz performances every weekend in the CloseUp2 Jazz Lounge. Enjoy amazing culinary delights in Cravings American Bistro- open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service.Other features include a seasonal outdoor pool with large sundeck and separate kiddie pool, picnic area, as many as seven separate meeting/socializing spaces with a combined 4200 square feet. We are an ideal location for your wedding, family reunion or general get-together. Here on business? We've got you covered there too! Audio/video packages, flexible meeting, and catering options are available.Conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 Exit 235, we are minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and the Atlanta Motor Speedway. The Georgia Aquarium, the Atlanta Braves Turner Field, CNN Center and the World of Coca Cola are just some of the local attractions just a short drive away.Motorcoach tours welcome- we provide free parking in our ample bus-friendly lot. Government and military per diem rates honored.Call today for information on rates, packages, and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing