We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Jesup”
Review of Days Inn Jesup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jesup
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jesup
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Jesup, GA is a small town. Days Inn is considered one of the top hotels in this area. We stayed here for the first time. Enjoyed it so much that we booked another stay for our return in a few weeks.

PROS: Clean. Decent Carbs only breakfast. Lots of breads and cereals. Nice towels. Fairly good wireless Internet. Plenty of parking. Plenty of food choices nearby. Next to HWYS 301, 341, 25, & 84. Very quiet.

CONS: Fitness center is open limited hours and is a joke. Had to ask for coffee and soap for in room. Housekeeping must of missed that. False advertising for breakfast cereal. What I mean is times are tight and even though some hotels have cereal dispensers that say Kellogg’s cereal. Some replace the name brand food with generic cereal. This hotel was very brazen about it because they left the empty bags of store brand cereal in the trash. Right next to the Kellogg’s brand cereal dispensers.

If you want 5 star quality, stay 70 miles away in Savannah, GA or Jacksonville, FL. Otherwise, overall a decent place to stay. And we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jesup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

We moved here after a horrible experience at the Jameson Inn next door. This felt like a 5 star resort compared to the Jameson Inn. It is a Days Inn so it is very basic. However, it was very clean and the staff was very efficient and helpful. The room was quite large and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you have to stay in Jesup.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDRivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I was in town for a visit with family. I needed a pack and play for my daughter and they provided one in good condition for free. Only wish they had a pool... not a lot to do in Jesup. Free breakfast was nothing special, but adequate (eggo waffles and pancakes, egg patties, sausage, biscuits, cereals, oatmeal, and the standard fruit). Everything was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_RenoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Nice and clean hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was really good!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Stayed for 2 days, room nice and clean. Great room for the money. I was pleasantly suprised and even had a microwave and fridge. I pass through Jesup now and again..and I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lala913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

I had the king size suite. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was convenient to the entrance. This hotel has both wired and wireless high speed internet available. The bed was comfortable. The room was of nice size. The room was quiet and dark at night.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BubbaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bittor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AP-31546, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jesup, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesup
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Jesup
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jesup
4.1 mi away
Motel Jesup
Motel Jesup
#5 of 5 in Jesup
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
62 reviews
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
29 reviews
24.5 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jesup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jesup

Address: 1096 Express Ln, Jesup, GA 31546-4076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Jesup
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jesup
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jesup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jesup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing