We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality, great value, american owned and operated!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jesup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Lisa, the manager, was a great help and true southern hostess while we were there. I travel frequently and she made sure i was in a nice room away from traffic. The housekeeper Betty Brown was super nice and gave me the things i asked for quickly. They helped me out with suggestions on where to eat and how to find certain places. I would stay back at this hotel anytime i needed to in Jesup!!! Great location and value!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speederinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

This hotel was in a safe neighborhood and very easy to find. All outdoor areas were very well lit at night. The night auditor at the front desk was quick to answer our request for a quite room for a light sleeper. Our room was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable, especially for me, with a bad back. The bed linens and towels were good quality. We were impressed with the "loaded" continental breakfast. Biscuits, gravy,cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, waffles to make, jellies, jams, juices and coffee, just lots to choose from. A very nice lady made sure that it was always stocked and kept the coffee pot full.

The one and only drawback , no elevator to the upper floor, just stairs. But this is a minor problem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I travel 10 months a year with my company. I have been staying in Jameson Inns since last September when I found one in Indiana.
This chain has the inside track on hospitality, affordability, value, cordial staff, comfort and cleanliness. I have stayed in 7 Jameson Inns for two weeks or more at each since September 2009.

The Jameson in Jesup was no exception. Lisa Orvin, the general manager, and her staff met our every need. I recommend this hotel to anyone, whether the trip is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenvilleRec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

My wife and I were 'passing' through Lil' ole Jesup..we decided to rest for the night. We asked a gas station clerk which hotel was the best. Happily she yelled 'Jameson Inn, down by McDonald's!!!" How could we not stay after the great customer service she gave to us concerning Jesup, Ga. We ventured on to Jameson, and upon arrival we were pleased. The customer service lady was extremely helpful. She filled us in on the breakfast (which saved us money), and also told us of a few church functions going on. She took her time to speak with us two young people in our 'golden years'.
She was very friendly, and so was the housekeeping staff. Each one spoke to us, and said Good Morning. This is the type of southern hospitality that makes you want to return again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godschosen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Everything went well. Hotel was clean and well-kept.
Nice complimentary continental breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

First and Foremost I would like to Thank Our Courtesy Clerk who took Care of My family and I. Thank You Iris Crumity. Would Recomment her to anyone she is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

On a business trip to Jesup I was referred to the Jameson Inn. I had never stayed at this brand before and was a little unsure, but through the advice of my referrel decided to stay. I was pleasantly surprised at the great atmosphere of the hotel! Great customer service and a nice price! The rooms were clean and will look for a Jameson Inn when traveling for now on.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrygeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesup hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jesup
4.2 mi away
Motel Jesup
Motel Jesup
#5 of 5 in Jesup
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jesup
Days Inn Jesup
#3 of 5 in Jesup
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trowell Historic Inn
Trowell Historic Inn
#1 of 1 in Jesup
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 205 N US Highway 301, Jesup, GA 31546-4099 (Formerly Jameson Inn Jesup)
Location: United States > Georgia > Jesup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jesup
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Jesup
Jesup Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing