We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! ”

Tortuga Jacks Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

This isn’t a place to go if you’re in a hurry but the food is very tasty! And if it’s a beautiful day, you can’t beat the outside seating with a view of the water!

The guacamole and chips were delicious. My quesadilla was delicious! The view was beautiful! Check it out when you have a large chunk of time set aside. :)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank magsgottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Tortuga Jacks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks so much for your awesome review. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Nice Mexican restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Food quality great, though the Enchiladas Verdes was a bit too spicy. Other dishes excellent. Great selection of drinks. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Billymtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Tortuga Jacks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Sorry the Verde sauce was a bit too spicy. Hope to see you again on the Island soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I can tell it would be a fun place on a warm, summer day or night. But there was some confusion seating us & then it appeared that we had two servers & neither communicated well with one another. We were brought multiple baskets of chips, salsa, etc. However neither filled our drinks in a timely manner & when it came time for the check...it took forever! But...the food was really good. My husband especially enjoyed the fajitas!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h0lleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Tortuga Jacks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for the good review. I would like to apologize for any confusion that you had to endure during your visit with us. I’m glad your husband enjoyed the fajitas and we hope to see you again really soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and they accommodate dogs. I recommend sitting outside to enjoy the fantastic view of the ocean. The seafood was tasty. They also have a live band at times as well. We rode our bicycles there from the hotel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 816DavidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Tortuga Jacks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. We hope you come back and visit us very soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

The last day of the conference, my grandmother and I ate here for lunch before heading home.

I got the wings with the sweet chili and pineapple sauce with fries. The sauce was very good, and to me a little spicy (but if you like spicy things then this is for you)

The service wasnt the greatest (mainly because he was waiting several different tables) but the food was good. I wish it wasnt too windy that day cause we could of ate outside in the beautiful seating they had.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry D, General Manager at Tortuga Jacks Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review. Glad you enjoyed the wings and yes they can be a little spicy. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga Jacks Restaurant also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Tortuga Jacks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing