We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Dinner at Jekyll”

Tortuga Jacks Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and good atmosphere! We had a variety of Mexican tonight after having had seafood for several meals. They had live music on a Tuesday evening which was an added bonus! The house margarita was terrific!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Twinsmommy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location right on the beach. Very good Mexican food. Service was good. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. My husband really didn't want to go, but liked it so much, we went back again the next night!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The ambience location off the bike trail and the views are all 4 star. Service was great and complimentary chips and great salsa we're appreciated! However, food quality and flavor could use some guidance to really be a 4 star experience. With a little input from an experienced Mexican chef this little site has huge potential! We will give it a shot on our next trip but are hoping they can make some improvements to the flavors to pay respect to this ideal location and hip Vibe!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Stacie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We read some bad reviews but tried it anyway and we are glad we did. It was quick and amazing. The tacos were excellent. Shrimp taco salad was good as well. Service was a little slow but not horrible. We loved the atmosphere and the ability to either sit inside or out at the tiki hut. Worth a visit if you like Mexican food. They even did something for our youngest daughters birthday.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JASON8502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently our family group of 5 adults went to visit Jekyll Island and tried Tortuga Jacks in spite of some of the negative reviews on TripAdvisor. We went to an early dinner at about 5:30 on a Sunday evening.
We were promptly seated at a window table with an angled view of the dunes and ocean. (There is a large covered patio with even better views that would have been perfect on a warmer day.)
The food was basic Tex-Mex fare, and delicious. Our server was excellent.(thanks, Jorge!). A local singer songwriter provided music beginning at 6:00pm which was a very pleasant surprise. By the time we left at 7:15pm the restaurant was packed with people, understandably so.
5 Stars for Tortuga Jacks!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Noztrvl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga Jacks Restaurant also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Tortuga Jacks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing