We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McCormicks Grill

McCormicks Grill
Ranked #20 of 29 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had lunch here several times on our trip. Staff was friendly and attentive. My food was good. Breakfast is offered until 10:30am. We had a large group for that and all food came out promptly and hot. It was tasty too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    60
    31
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely breakfast here looking out at the golf course --- it was raining but it still was nice. The food was good - service great -- good price for a breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaplesSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Marys I had on the island”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice air conditioned space to get a break from the heat in the summer and grab a cocktail and a snack. Staff was friendly and prices were comparable to everywhere else.

Since we were there at off season, they were running short hours but the menu selections were decent and they use Zing Zang to make the Bloody Marys, which is a big plus in my book. Most places now use a mix instead of making them from scratch and in my opinion Zing Zang is one of the best for a pre-made mix. They also add a little extra olive juice which even makes it better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WelRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not bad at all but too darn expensive”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Unfortunately this casual pub like facility at the golf course is just too darn expensive. You can't walk out for a family of four for under $40, no matter how hard you try. The food is always pretty good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not worth it”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

prices were average- food was fair... chili had no taste... its ok if you cant find a place to go or if you are looking for something to eat after playing golf as its right there.. but would not go out of my way to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormicks Grill also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to McCormicks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing