We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious but old and needs refurbishing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Spacious suite with kitchenette, living & 1 bedroom. Specifically asked for a refurbished room when booking 1 month in advance, but it appeared as if it was not. Sofa, carpet, chairs and bathroom were very old and needed to be refurbished. Beds were comfortable. There were numerous flies in the room and I killed 15 flies on the first day of our arrival. The breakfast buffet was good with warm food. Parking and the free wifi connection were good.
However, I would not stay again because it was so old. Our acquaintance stayed in the same hotel off the island and said it was new and in much better condition. Convenient location close to the beach and golf course.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityjekyll, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately in South Georgia, we deal with flies on the warmer days. We will continually work on improving our property for a better guest experience. On your next stay, please allow me to personally choose your room for you and ensure that your experience with us is a great one. Again thank you for sharing your comments with us.- Deborah Exum, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 397 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2011

Very pleased... I traveled with my dog & we were very welcome. The dog walk are is very spacious with shade trees. Room was very clean & soundproof for comfort. All amenities were excellent: convenient laundry room, gorgeous pool area, ice machines in working order. The complimentary breakfast was hot, healthy fully stocked & delicious coffee! Just a quick walk across the street to get to the beach. Property is very well lit at night for security.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had the one bedroom suite. Very clean, updated. Located across the street from the beach. Can't beat the price that close to the beach on Jekyll. Staff was very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was very good too. We plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valdosta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I am a world traveler. I booked this hotel because it allowed pets and was a little cheaper. When I pulled up, I thought the outside looked a little old and run down so I became a little worried. But the lobby was nice, and my room turned out to be large, very clean, and nicely decorated. The bathroom was a little old, but immaculate. The beds were soft and the bedding was nice. The room was decorated in gold and yellow, nothing loud. Although the parking lot was packed at night, I left the fan on medium and didn't hear anything all night. I will definitely stay there again. I didn't eat the breakfast, but there was a computer in the lobby and they give you a password so you can use it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rani18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My mother and I just stayed here Feb 25 & 26, 2011! The service was great, the rooms were great and they are still remodeling more! We went for a site visit to reserve rooms for an upcoming wedding on the island adn the only concern we had was the exterior needing painted and Sheila, the Sales Mgr, informed us that would be done...they were actually doing exterior painting the next day. We were very pleased and are very excited to have our guests stay here. The rooms are plenty big and have all the accomodations you could ask for. The continental breakfast was good and had a great variety. Plenty of gorgeous old oak trees around and even a "doggy park". I would highly recommend this Quality Inn. Great place and superb pricing!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank na10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife and I have been coming here for mo keep coming back becausere than ten years. We keep coming back because of the location - right near the beach and close to thr golf courses. The service and attention of the staff is first rate. Our room has been recently painted and new drapes installed. I have told many people about the enjoyment we get from visiting here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for a long weekend. We had one of the 2 bedroom suites and it was great. Not dated at all, the rooms were spotless, and the staff was great. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfishtonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,258 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
137 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $75 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jekyll Island
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing