We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG!”
Review of Driftwood Beach

Driftwood Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
wisconsin, usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

There are no words to describe what you see at Driftwood Beach. I think it is safe to say, however, that you will NOT be disappointed if you take a minute to stop by. We lingered for well over an hour walking up and down the beach, but you will see what I mean the very moment you walk out of the trees and onto the beach. The sight is staggering.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank whynothavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    291
    85
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Amazing views of the power of erosion. It is really hard to imagine whole sections of dunes lost to the sea, but at Driftwood Beach there is no imagination required!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCPDesigsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

There are no words to describe the stunning tress and beach. I visited twice while on the Island, once in the morning and once in the evening both equally stunning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Trip on a Perfect Beach!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Don't miss driftwood beach when visiting Jekyll Island. The walkers keep it clean, the ocean keeps it revived at each tide, and the ancient wood makes one feel like they are in a natural gallery of fabulous sculptures. What a gift from nature.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We could not get over all the huge pieces of driftwood on the beach. Definitely a top spot on JI. There are HUGE pieces of driftwood all over the beach like nothing I have ever seen before.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Beach also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Driftwood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing