We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Be and Rent Bikes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Be and Rent Bikes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Thanks, Jimmy Dunn, manager of The Beachview Club, for renting us bikes at a great rate, and making it so easy. The bikes were in great condition and you even gave us free baskets to use on our bikes. We were staying at a different location but still rented us bikes and gave us great, friendly service. Check this out when going to Jekyll. Pass up the first bike rental place you come to when entering the island, at the putt-putt golf place. The owner there is rude, changes rates, and doesn't keep his word and just basically difficult to deal with. The Beachview Club is the place to rent bikes no matter where you choose to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbunny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    39
    23
    20
See reviews for
60
131
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

Beautiful surroundings, clean rooms, easy walk to the beach, attentive service, conveniently located to historic downtown, bike rentals available on-site, and Cindy at the front desk made everything flow so nicely for us.

We highly recommend this location as we had a wonderful time.

On Labor Day we were traveling from Jesup, GA on our way home to Naples, FL and found a wonderful stopover. From the moment we got onto Jekyll Island the visitor center was helpful in selecting a location. Cindy at the Beachview Club had just updated Ana at the visitor center with their limited availability and great "walk-in" rates. We promptly contacted Cindy indicating that we are on our way and she already had half of our check-in completed upon our arrival.

Our next trip to Jekyll will surely put us back at the Beachview Club.

Sincerely,
John Wayne & Barbara Schaffer

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jferich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Inn is a bit dated but is was very clean and peacefull. Would reccomend to friends and family and we will be back. Went last second over Labor Day weekend and from the cleaning crew to the front desk everyone was so nice!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaTraveler0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for a wedding. The rooms are not bad but I found it needed a few repairs and a good cleaning. Cleanliness is the first thing that gets the wife upset. The shower drain is in need of repair. The maid service also did not clean the room very well. We left to explore twice to give the housekeeping staff a chance to clean the room. We thought it would be clean when we returned because she was doing the rooms next to ours. The first time we returned, the room had not been cleaned yet and the housekeeper was sitting on the step chatting with guests. We left again, when we returned 45 minutes later the room still was not clean and the housekeeper was sitting on the chair the next room over talking on her cell. Well, I asked the person to clean it when we leave for the afternoon. When we returned, the bed was made but the bathroom still had not been cleaned which totally grossed out the wife.

My only other complaing would be the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby area which totally grosses me out

On the plus side the beds are comfortable and the location is excellent

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We spent 5 nights at the Beachview Club in late June with our young children. The staff gave us an amazing room rate and couldn't do enough to accommodate us. It is a smaller and more quaint area perfect for a peaceful getaway.
I am a clean-freak and felt very comfortable in our suite. Furthermore I can't say enough about the convenience of a full kitchen. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We will be back as often as possible!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HitTheRoad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. It is quiet and has character. The people that work there are always nice and helpful. If you are looking for entertainment, this is not the place for you. If you are going to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery, go here.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

The oaks and ocean are stunning. We had a ground floor room that is in desperate need of updating. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch, but they did not compensate for the worn sheets, very old TV and noisy AC.

Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorporateLodging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing