We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachview Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
99
85
43
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
85
43
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhot tubmini kitchensecond floorlive oaksgrounds are beautifullobby areano elevatorrelaxing stayhousekeeping staffbike pathspring breakshort walk to the beachview of the oceanjekyllislandtrees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 277 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2007

If your looking for a little piece of heaven, this is it! Although we were only able to stay one night this time we will be back again.
The Live Oak trees are just georgous. The heated pool and hot tub were a pleasent suprise. What beautiful view of the water.
The staff is excellent, and the prices are very reasonable...you know what they say.."You get what you pay for." See you soon.
Matt Mckenzie

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sweet_Hm_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2007

I could tell from the time I booked the reservation with Cindy it was going to be enjoyable. She was so polite on the phone, and after meeting her at check-in..let me say, she takes very good care of you.

The room was just wonderful, the view was great, and the price was right. The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job.

Look forward to visiting again and again.

Mr. & Mrs. Nuspl
Pickering, ON.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank nuspllou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

My husband and I stumbled upon Jekyll Island several years ago. Our original destination was St Simons; but we stopped off at Jekyll first. How glad I am we did. We have returned every year since; even went twice in 2006 - in May and again in Aug. The Beachview is a wonderful hotel with a great beach. The old oaks and landscaping make the place. The rooms are a good value and are adequate for beach life. I especially like the micro/fridge and we hardly eat at restaurants; but prepare most meals in room. Looking forward to returning this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank arrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2006

We have stayed at the Beachview Club many times over the last few years and have loved it every time. The best choice for rooms are the suites on the second floor...we usually try to get one with a private balcony. The view is wonderful, the beds are comfy, and it's always so peaceful. We can lie in bed and watch the sun come up over the ocean, and then wander down onto the beach for a lazy walk on the sands. Perfect for a quick but relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FITravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

My husband and I just returned from a four-night stay during the Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived without a reservation and asked to see a room with an ocean view. The desk clerk gave us keys to a couple of different rooms and let us take our time deciding which room we liked best. We chose a room on the second level on the end nearest the ocean. The view was perfect. I was able to watch the sunrise without getting out of bed. The huge oak trees around the heated pool and hot tub were gorgeous. The room was clean, tastefully decorated, and included a small kitchenette. Every aspect of our stay at the Beachview Club was positive. We'll definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank srm2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews