We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property a couple of years ago and returned again this year. We love our time at the Beachview Club. The property is beautiful and well kept and we are steps from the beach! The reason for 4 stars and not 5; the wi-fi was basically useless and the pool was extremely crowded with guests who are renting houses on the island with pool privileges at the Beachview. I'll still return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    77
    33
    21
    14
See reviews for
52
117
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

At Beachview, we were continually impressed by the welcoming, friendly staff. From housekeeping to front desk to the manager, every person that we met who works at that hotel is fantastic!
Now, the rooms are not 5-star, nor do they claim to be. The restrooms are small, the wifi is not reliable, the decor is dated. (The "theater" lights in the bathroom are authentically HOT.)
But the ocean is right there in plain sight, the pool area is nicely maintained, and the landscaping is very pretty. Even during a busy holiday weekend, "our" beach felt very secluded, with only a small handful of families within sight at any given time.
Having the little kitchen area was wonderful, as we only went out to eat when we wanted to. If we preferred to whip up some sandwiches and walk back to the beach, we could. (And did!)
We have stayed at much fancier hotels, but we have rarely encountered such a friendly hotel staff. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We come to Jekyll every year and have never stayed here. The customer service was impeccable!! Everyone was very accommodating to my family. Needless to say, we will certainly stay here again! Beautiful beach, landscape and friendly folks!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our first visit to Jekyll Island. This is worth the stay. We had room 210 that is the end room closest to the ocean. We saw a full moon over the ocean that was to remember. The room was nice. It is not
the Hilton or Hyatt but a great local owned motel. I don't especailly like the dated bed cover. The room was clean and the staff is very very helpful and friendly. A hotel will be opening next to them within nine months so their competition with increase. A few upgrades will help them. Removing the shelve like
hanger by the bathroom sink with two new towel hangers will be a good start. The bed was comfortable and I did not hear any outside or neighbor noises. The bike trails are right behind the hotel. We did not swim or go to the hot tub but many were enjoying them both. The location is good to anything you want.
I HIGHLY suggest to stop at a grocery store before you come on the Island. Just a small trailer IGA is on the Island. The area for shops is getting developed that will have a full size grocery store ,someday.
The grounds are very nice and walking to the beach is two minutes from your hotel door.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 210 if it is available. It is an end room closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. They had a wedding our last night so parking was full. Front desk just let us park at the door. After a few hours parking open and moved the trucks. Bathrooms are only showers about 4x4 foot. Pool and hot tub was nice. Will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was not my first time to Jekyll but it was my first stay at Beachview Club. Given other reviews, I expected something wonderful, but it was even more than that. The staff was superior from my initial dealings with them by phone, all the way through to checkout and was quick to respond with helpful service and information. We stayed in room 209 which had a wonderful view and was only a stone's throw from the beach. The beautiful trees and landscaping provided a magical atmosphere every where I turned and our room felt just like home....not brand new, but clean, comfortable and with several little extras that were so convenient. The pool and hot tub area is very well maintained, clean and perfectly lovely. For the value and location, Beachview Club is now my first choice for accommodations on Jekyll...can't wait to visit again! Thanks again for the great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhevenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here one night. The hotel is quite outdated but the location can't be beat -- it's right on the beach with a long walking/biking trail outside the door. And as others have noted, the grounds are well kept. We had a top-level room overlooking the pool. It was quite dark and a little dingy in the room. Perhaps there are other more updated rooms in the complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing