We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location, fairly priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Location, fairly priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Beachview is one of the older establishments on JI, so if you're expecting it to have that brand new look and feel, you will be disappointed. Of course, for that brand new look and feel you can pay twice as much and stay at The Hampton Inn. However if you're looking for a great location, with quaint charm, then you will not go wrong by selecting the Beachview Club. The rooms and the facilities are old but well maintained. The Hotel doesn't provide breakfast, but all rooms come with efficiencies so it's easy enough to prepare breakfast in your room. The Club provides bikes for your use, which is another cost savings over renting them on the island. The access to the Beach, which you would not think to be an issue at a place like JI, is actually difficult at some of the Hotels, but not at the Beachview Club. All in all, unless you are hung up about having the newest of everything I would say that the Beachview Club is the best combination for a value minded traveler. If money is no object, you can do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view, which faces not only the beach and the pool, but nice landscaping. The ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blue-Eyes-Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    81
    35
    21
    19
See reviews for
56
125
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fontenay-aux-Roses, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The location is absolutely gorgeous, very close to the beach. You can cycle round the island but it is not in the island center. There is a nice pool, quite large and clean.
Our rooms were a bit dark and dated. The beds are comfortable and clean. There is no breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our king room was clean and spacious. The staff was great. The free bikes were a great plus. It was a lot of fun to ride bikes all over the island and see so much nature, including deer, raccoons, birds, horses. The pool was just outside our door and the beach was only yards away. Loved it!!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant and I don't know if there was a fitness room, I was there for the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Like the other reviewers, we were wowed by the pretty property and the proximity to the beach. Our room, however, seemed like it had seen better days and smelled musty. The little fridge and the air conditioner were both overly loud, as was the noise from the pool. There were two beds, falling somewhere between a twin and a full size, they seemed small, at any rate. When I asked about bicycles, I was told that I could rent them, but was not offered any to borrow. Staff were quite friendly. For the money, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stellarsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just had the one night on Jekyl Island and were pointed to the Beachview by staff at the Visitors Center as you drive on to the island. Nothing stood out for us, it was ok, clean and reasonably comfortable, with a side view of the ocean but the overhanging trees made it dark inside (ok I could draw the curtain and put on the lights but I want to see the views). Again as previously said it offers a bed and little else. I suppose I seem a bit negative as we didn't enjoy J I much at all (good beach walks apart) but St Simon's Island next door has much more going for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Privately owned Inn and run by folks who care. Walk to beach or stay at lovely pool surrounded by big oaks. Our room had micro & fridge and even had a small selection of china, silver & glasses !
Only thing that would make it better would be offering a breakfast .... so take some instant oatmeal :)

Room Tip: Rooms behind the pool have private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeasaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful grounds & view. Ramon @ front desk went over and above to be sure our accommodations suited our needs.We were able to upgrade to a superior room w/full kitchen which was best for our stay. Furnishing, carpet and fully equipped kitchen were new. Nicely decorated. Free bikes(new) were a plus. Pool was a little small for amount of people.
Our Summer Waves Water Park trip was better than planned because of our stay @ Beachview Club. Much more than we expected for the price of a place on beach side of the island. Beachview Club. Best choice of all hotels in that price range I researched.

Room Tip: Beach view. Second floor may have best view but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 147joyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing