We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice, but needs updates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Candler, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but needs updates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are extremely attractive, and well manicured. The pool is maintained and cleaned every morning. The ocean front setting is glorious. The room, however, could use work. We stayed in the Butler Suite, which is one of the higher priced rooms with a balcony facing the ocean. The carpet is old, and needs to be replaced, or at the very least, stretched back to original tightness. The furniture in the room is old wicker chairs that are worn, and the cushions are slightly grungy. We moved them out to the balcony during our stay because they were more comfortable than the metal pool chairs that are provided on the balcony. Jekyll Island is trying to make a comeback from the glory days of the 70's. There are about 4 restaurants to choose among. One of the nicer (Courtyard at Crane) in historic "downtown" was closed on Saturday night for weddings. We took care of breakfasts and lunches in our "fully equipped kitchen" which consists of a small counter space with a few dishes and a dorm-sized fridge. Clean-up is done in the bathroom sink... The jacuzzi tub is big enough to bathe a small dog, or your feet after going to the beach. The staff are extremely friendly. The pool gets a bit crowded with families who aren't necessarily staying on location, but have a membership. We made the most of our time and enjoyed our stay, but for the cost, we won't be in a hurry to return.

Room Tip: You might not want to pay extra for an ocean view room because a huge wedding tent blocks a lot of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter65_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    37
    22
    18
See reviews for
58
127
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Decided to swing to Jekyll Island and spend a few more days before leaving the area. After having a bad taste in our mouths from another hotel on the island (Villas by the Sea which was gross), we booked here and were very pleased. Great location (where you can actually see the ocean) and the product was modern, nice and clean. Book here, The Hampton, The historic Club Hotel... or forget it...the rest of the island is in a time capsule.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at The Beachview Club. We loved Jekyll Island and can not wait to return. The hotel is on the beach, and what a treat to be able to walk the beach morning thru night, and enjoy the beauty of nature.

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant next door, very yummy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookittt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I had never been to Jekyll Island and stayed here to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. The gentleman at the front desk, Jimmy, was so polite and friendly! The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We stayed in the Butler Suite on the second floor. The room was spacious and had a private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The beach was a short 2 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the Sand Bar Grill is right next door and breakfast was great! We loved the peacefulness of Jekyll Island and can't wait to go back. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buttercup4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We always stay at The Beachview Club, wouldn't consider any other Hotel. I can not believe the reviews I've read...their ridiculous. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. Our room is always clean & fresh, housekeeping does a fine job. I don't understand why people want to be hurtful and complain about such minor things. The staff will go out of their way to give you a pleasant stay. If there was a problem management is quick to make it right. I guess my question would be..did you come to enjoy a relaxing getaway with a loved one on this beautiful Island paradise..or do you come to critique the room. One lady said she noticed how dated the room was, I bet her husband says the same thing about her every morning. Maybe next time they will stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites next door. Believe me The Beachview Club is very nice.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms see the Ocean better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachygal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I came here for a relaxing weekend getaway without our children. When we arrived, we were told that our room was changed and was now on the second floor. When we walked into our room, the first thing we noticed was how dated it was. The bathroom was very dated with a broken faucet in the shower and mildew on the walls. The "manager" was very rude and spoke to us as if we were children. After touring the island, I would recommend the Jekyll Island Club. It is only slightly more per night and the grounds are gorgeous! We will be avoiding this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a little Gem on the beach with ocean views. The staff here is much nicer then the staff at Villas by the Sea down the street. The views also are much better. I have found a new home for my regular drive from FL to Missouri.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howiefromarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing